[0.17.4] Upgrade Planner replacing undergrouds with normal belts

Place for things which are bugs but we have no idea how to solve them. Things related to hardware, libraries, strange setups, etc.
Post Reply
goober114
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2019 2:45 pm
Contact:

[0.17.4] Upgrade Planner replacing undergrouds with normal belts

Post by goober114 »

Playing multiplayer free play with no mods.

When marking yellow underground belts for upgrade, construction bots replaced them with red belt instead of undergrounds. This appears to be the case regardless of the color of undergrounds being replaced, as I observed this for red-to-blue undergrounds as well. This was in a belt-weave situation, were there was cross threading between yellow-red and red-blue undergrounds.

I was not able to recreate this behavior in a 'normal' (non-weaved) setup. We upgraded our entire bus, and did not experience this issue (would have been a huge mess!).

Let me know if you need any additional information.

Loewchen
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 7518
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:53 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.17.4] Upgrade Planner replacing undergrouds with normal belts

Post by Loewchen »

Can not reproduce, post a save with the player next to a setup that shows that behaviour when getting upgraded please.

goober114
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2019 2:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.17.4] Upgrade Planner replacing undergrouds with normal belts

Post by goober114 »

I am unable to reproduce this in 0.17.5. Sorry for the false alarm.

barackstar
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2019 7:16 am
Contact:

Re: [0.17.4] Upgrade Planner replacing undergrouds with normal belts

Post by barackstar »

I have been able to reproduce this in 0.17.7. It is not due to a Belt->Belt setting in the Upgrade Planner.


When selecting the second set of the pair, Belts can become Undergrounds:

Image


and Undergrounds can become Belts:

Image



using the Upgrade Planner with these mismatched selections causes chaos:

Image

Image

Post Reply

Return to “1 / 0 magic”