displaying logistic-robots on Mapview/Minimap?

Place to post guides, observations, things related to modding that are not mods themselves.
Post Reply
Creepmeboom
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2019 8:09 am
Contact:

displaying logistic-robots on Mapview/Minimap?

Post by Creepmeboom » Thu Jun 20, 2019 8:34 am

Is there a way to display Logistic Robots and what they are carrying, on the Mapview or the Minimap.
A friend of mine and i were building factory bases in middle to long distances and those are connected via trains and roboports.
Since those robots are having a long journey from one facility to another we thought it would be great to be able to get an overview of them on the map, so we know where the robo-traffic is at the moment.

Any possible help?

PS: I wrote this in Modding Discussion since we weren't able to find a setting for this in vanilla [ver.: 0.17.50], so we thought "why not writing a mod for this?"


sincerely
Creepmeboom

eduran
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 344
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 2:52 pm
Contact:

Re: displaying logistic-robots on Mapview/Minimap?

Post by eduran » Thu Jun 20, 2019 9:06 am

show-logistic-robots-on-map is a debug option. If you press F4 you can enable it permanently.

Qon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1241
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2016 6:27 am
Contact:

Re: displaying logistic-robots on Mapview/Minimap?

Post by Qon » Thu Jun 20, 2019 12:21 pm

There's also the mod: https://mods.factorio.com/mod/Visible_Bots
Creepmeboom wrote:
Thu Jun 20, 2019 8:34 am
PS: I wrote this in Modding Discussion since we weren't able to find a setting for this in vanilla [ver.: 0.17.50], so we thought "why not writing a mod for this?"
And this is the wrong forum section for mod requests anyway. viewforum.php?f=33

Creepmeboom
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2019 8:09 am
Contact:

Re: displaying logistic-robots on Mapview/Minimap?

Post by Creepmeboom » Thu Jun 20, 2019 12:59 pm

eduran wrote:
Thu Jun 20, 2019 9:06 am
show-logistic-robots-on-map is a debug option. If you press F4 you can enable it permanently.
Thank you for the fast reply.
Took a moment but i just found the option in the F4-Screen. However it shows me the Robots themselfs but not what they were carrying (not even in ALT-Mode), but thanks to you anyway, it helped alot.

Creepmeboom
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2019 8:09 am
Contact:

Re: displaying logistic-robots on Mapview/Minimap?

Post by Creepmeboom » Thu Jun 20, 2019 1:02 pm

Qon wrote:
Thu Jun 20, 2019 12:21 pm
There's also the mod: https://mods.factorio.com/mod/Visible_Bots
Thank you, too. Will take a look on this.
Qon wrote:
Thu Jun 20, 2019 12:21 pm
And this is the wrong forum section for mod requests anyway. viewforum.php?f=33
1. I'm new here, but thank you for the advise.
2. My first Thought was to make a mod for this myself since i'm good in general LUA, so i was only asking if something like this already exists.

Post Reply

Return to “Modding discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users