Help ?

Place to post guides, observations, things related to modding that are not mods themselves.
Post Reply
exbeer
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 6:07 pm

Help ?

Post by exbeer » Mon May 05, 2014 3:36 pm

i have a little prob. re downloded the game just now and i cant seem to find the mod folder that was in there from the last time i downloded the game,
i cant seem to find it, and if its not there enymore, were to i add the mod folder ? to what other folder ? sorry if this isent the rigth place to add this but i will delete it if eny can help me ? :)

User avatar
Kyte
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 8:51 pm

Re: Help ?

Post by Kyte » Mon May 05, 2014 4:18 pm

My awesome mod! Dustcraft! (At the moment Work in Progress)
This mod adds Uranium, Atomic Power, Radiation, new type of cars and more!
https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... =32&t=3334

User avatar
ssilk
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 10397
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 10:35 pm

Re: Help ?

Post by ssilk » Mon May 05, 2014 5:30 pm

I just added this: https://forums.factorio.com/wiki/inde ... lling_Mods

I ask me, if the installing of mods isn't also possible in the user-dir, like with MacOS/Linux?
Cool suggestion: Eatable MOUSE-pointers.
Have you used the Advanced Search today?
Need help, question? FAQ - Wiki - Forum help
I still like small signatures...

User avatar
Kyte
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 8:51 pm

Re: Help ?

Post by Kyte » Mon May 05, 2014 7:08 pm

Hehe nice work

Thx for adding it to the wiki

Hmm and I dont know maybe you should try out and then post it here ^^

Greetings Kyte
My awesome mod! Dustcraft! (At the moment Work in Progress)
This mod adds Uranium, Atomic Power, Radiation, new type of cars and more!
https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... =32&t=3334

Chibiabos
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 11:47 am

Re: Help ?

Post by Chibiabos » Mon Dec 08, 2014 4:02 am

I can't seem to get it to work. :/ I followed the instructions for Win7 (my OS, specifically Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit), copied the mod (the Dytech mods which are modular, broken into 11 .ZIPs) to my C:\Users\[UserName]\AppData\Roaming\Factorio\mods folder ... I tried copying the unextracted .ZIPs, also tried extracting the ZIPs into their own folders directly copied to (...)\Factorio\mods, creating a master Dytech folder off \mods and copying the mod folders into that. I noticed the "Base Mod" and "Scenario Pack" that show up in the game's Mods menu option have their folders in C:\Program Files\Factorio\data and not C:\Users\[UserName]\AppData\Roaming\Factorio\mods so I also tried copying the Dytech folder there, too, but nada -- after exiting and restarting Factorio, nothing Dytech shows up on the Mods menu in Factorio. :/

I am running the latest experimental build, Factorio 0.11.5.

User avatar
cube
Former Staff
Former Staff
Posts: 1111
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 8:14 pm

Re: Help ?

Post by cube » Thu Dec 18, 2014 10:47 am

Hey, the info in the ! Mods should always go to the mods directory, not data directory. I've fixed some problems in the application directory wiki page and will also update the instalation page.

I like the idea with screenshots in the instalation help page, but they must be correct :) Could please someone do a new version of them and add them to the wiki? I can't do that since I'm on linux ;-)

User avatar
ruyan
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2014 9:57 am

Re: Help ?

Post by ruyan » Fri Dec 19, 2014 3:02 am

Something like this maybe?
http://imgur.com/a/vLV0K

I've sent an account request on the Wiki.
Image

Post Reply

Return to “Modding discussion”