Chemical Engineering Mods

This is the place to request new mods or give ideas about what could be done.
fgillet4
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter

Chemical Engineering Mods

Post by fgillet4 »

Hello!

I am a huge fan of the game!
I am currently employed as a process engineer for energy development at a large pulp and paper mill in Sweden. I am also a programmer in C++! I would love to add the Kraft process (process of pulping wood into black liquor and cellulose) and burning black liquor to generate steam and recover chemicals to the game as a mod! I was also wondering if it's possible to add more challenging aspects of engineering such as chemical reaction thermodynamics, equilibrium, temperature, endo/exothermic reactions and heat equations to the game to make it more brutally realistic, this may require differential equations or simplified analytical solutions equations to work however . This game reminds me of process simulation software such as ASPEN. I have learned alot about society by playing the game too! I also think this game misses hydraulics and pump head, frictional losses in pipes I could help add these equations. Call me crazy but I think this game is potentially a cool and fun way simulate real world chemical engineering problems that can help us design energy systems in tge real world more efficiently!!

Regards
Francis

Eketek
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter

Re: Chemical Engineering Mods

Post by Eketek »