[0.17.69] Drain with burner EnergySource on pump

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
User avatar
moon69
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 82
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2016 6:53 pm
Contact:

[0.17.69] Drain with burner EnergySource on pump

Post by moon69 » Thu Oct 03, 2019 8:58 pm

I've modded a pump to use a burner EnergySource.

Watching LuaBurner.remaining_burning_fuel, you can see it's slowly draining fuel (once fueled) even when freshly built and not connected to any pipes.
Bilka wrote:
Thu Oct 03, 2019 8:07 pm
Because of:
Pump update function wrote: if (!pumpedAnything)
this->energySource->extractEnergyAndPollute(prototype.energyUsage * ElectricEnergySource::restingEnergyConsumption, ...);
No idea why this code exists. Consider making a bug report, most likely that code was just not adjusted after the possibility to use non-electric energy sources in the pump was added.
Attached is simple mod that shows the issue, with save game with no other mods installed, and it's matching log file.
Attachments
factorio-current.log
(7.82 KiB) Downloaded 13 times
pmptest.zip
(1.14 MiB) Downloaded 7 times
pmptest_0.17.0.zip
(3.27 KiB) Downloaded 7 times

Honktown
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 184
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2019 7:10 am
Contact:

Re: [0.17.69] Drain with burner EnergySource on pump

Post by Honktown » Wed Oct 09, 2019 3:38 pm

Try adding fuel_category = "chemical"

Edit: Also try removing ".enabled = true". Your pump currently can't hook up to networks, and I think that's a circuit-set option, not one that should be defined anywhere else.

Also use clearer variable names.

Bilka
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 2267
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2016 9:20 am
Contact:

Re: [0.17.69] Drain with burner EnergySource on pump

Post by Bilka » Wed Oct 09, 2019 8:10 pm

Thanks for the report, fixed for the next version.
Honktown wrote:
Wed Oct 09, 2019 3:38 pm
...
Recommendation: Don't give unsolicited and wrong advice.
I'm an admin over at https://wiki.factorio.com. Feel free to contact me if there's anything wrong (or right) with it.

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users