Version 1.1.6

Information about releases and roadmap.
immortal_sniper1
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 726
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: Version 1.1.6

Post by immortal_sniper1 »

pre 1.1.6
15 /s ore --> 1.95/s rods
post 1.1.6
15/s ore --> 2.23/s rods

so a 14.35% increase overall for same ore cost but a lot slower buildings so more power needed for beacons

someone1337
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 121
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2017 11:29 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 1.1.6

Post by someone1337 »

Khagan wrote:
Tue Dec 15, 2020 11:12 pm
You've calculated the productivity on the reprocessing as 25%, not 20%. With maximum productivity everywhere, 19 U238 + 1 U235 gives 10 x 1.4 = 14 fuel cells, which reprocess to 14/5 x 3 x 1.2 = 10.08 U238 for a net consumption of 8.92 U238. The U235 can be kovarexed from 3/1.2 = 2.5 U238, so we end up with 14 fuel cells from 11.42 U238, which is 0.816 U238 per cell.

But that is a small correction, and the point you are making is still valid; there was already a synergy between reprocessing and productivity, and this change enhances it. On the other hand, both reprocessing and nuclear fuel production are very slow processes, so the payback time for high-level productivity modules is long – long enough to wonder whether it is really worth doing.
Yeah, mistakes were made... but still my uranium ore consumption went basically to 0 since this update. And thats why I started calculating if it was not possible that this change made an uranium perpetuum mobile.

But well, its likely some buffer issue somewhere... and no i did not run out of sulfuric acid again.

The only other possible relevant change I did, was to make the train uranium fuel production also use prod instead of speed modules.
But nothing was downsized.
Actually I increased the base's science usage/production from 230 SPM to 350 SPM (power usage increase form 5.5GW to 6.0GW) - still a long way to go for 1k SPM, but most of the base is already ready for 1k SPM, its about smeling atm...
Attachments
screen_20201216_121400.png
screen_20201216_121400.png (83.65 KiB) Viewed 1629 times
screen_20201216_121323.png
screen_20201216_121323.png (73.46 KiB) Viewed 1629 times

foamy
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 345
Joined: Mon Aug 26, 2019 4:14 am
Contact:

Re: Version 1.1.6

Post by foamy »

Khagan wrote:
Tue Dec 15, 2020 11:12 pm
On the other hand, both reprocessing and nuclear fuel production are very slow processes, so the payback time for high-level productivity modules is long – long enough to wonder whether it is really worth doing.
Honestly, it isn't. Uranium is dirt cheap, especially if you start grinding out the infinite tech. It's maybe arguable for Kovarex if you're doing mass bombs, but otherwise..? Nah.

I mean, I have done it in a megabase because at that scale, a couple of modules has long since stopped mattering, but rationally there's no point.

Speedyquader
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 27, 2020 8:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 1.1.6

Post by Speedyquader »

Anyone working with the new linked belts? I'm excited for the possibilities for enhanced logistics between surfaces and across massive bases. :D

User avatar
Dr.Guru
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2020 4:23 am
Contact:

Re: Version 1.1.6

Post by Dr.Guru »

I have some performance drops when working with rails since this version( game size of a megabase). freezing when larger rails-structures are torn off (a junction with many signals by example), but also when longer pieces of rail are set by blueprint. Multiplayer performance is generally affected.
Did anyone else noticed this?

User avatar
ptx0
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 657
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2020 7:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 1.1.6

Post by ptx0 »

Dr.Guru wrote:
Sun Dec 20, 2020 4:32 am
I have some performance drops when working with rails since this version( game size of a megabase). freezing when larger rails-structures are torn off (a junction with many signals by example), but also when longer pieces of rail are set by blueprint. Multiplayer performance is generally affected.
Did anyone else noticed this?
it's always done that when you build too many rail segments. it got a lot better in .18, and then again in 1.0 I believe. but no, it's no worse than before in 1.1.6..

User avatar
ssilk
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 11801
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 10:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 1.1.6

Post by ssilk »

This happens especially, when you have a lot of trains waiting at signals. Me for example had a deadlock in my factory and it caused a very big jam within some minutes, over 100 trains where involved. To lay down one rail took about 5 seconds and the overall speed did go down to 50% of without jam.

I think at the moment, when something might be changed at the rail network, every train starts the router, to look, if the situation has changed for him.
But in the situation when the signal the train is waiting at is still red, that doesn’t make any sense.
Cool suggestion: Eatable MOUSE-pointers.
Have you used the Advanced Search today?
Need help, question? FAQ - Wiki - Forum help
I still like small signatures...

Post Reply

Return to “Releases”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users