Version 1.0.0

Information about releases and roadmap.
User avatar
ssilk
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 11355
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 10:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 1.0.0

Post by ssilk »

FactorioBot wrote:
Fri Aug 14, 2020 9:05 am
[*]Reverted mining drill sound to the 0.17 version with high pitched part removed.
[*]Reverted inserter, furnace and assembling machine sounds to the 0.17 version.
What is the reason behind that? I mean, in the end I don't mind. But it was such an effort in creating the new sounds. (And I somehow liked them in the end)
Cool suggestion: Eatable MOUSE-pointers.
Have you used the Advanced Search today?
Need help, question? FAQ - Wiki - Forum help
I still like small signatures...

User avatar
Zemerson
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Nov 28, 2013 9:57 am
Contact:

Re: Version 1.0.0

Post by Zemerson »

Congradulations. Played since 0.10, it's been a fun ride.

Koub
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 5928
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: Version 1.0.0

Post by Koub »

ssilk wrote:
Fri Aug 14, 2020 9:58 pm
FactorioBot wrote:
Fri Aug 14, 2020 9:05 am
[*]Reverted mining drill sound to the 0.17 version with high pitched part removed.
[*]Reverted inserter, furnace and assembling machine sounds to the 0.17 version.
What is the reason behind that? I mean, in the end I don't mind. But it was such an effort in creating the new sounds. (And I somehow liked them in the end)
This thread might help you get the story behind the revert.
Koub - Please consider English is not my native language.

User avatar
Philip017
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 336
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2016 11:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 1.0.0

Post by Philip017 »

wohoo spidertron a requested feature for a very long time, and oh boy is it expensive, i some what expected it to use fuel, but with 2 fusion cores in it's recipe yeah i guess it can move on it's own power.

recommendations:
- if a nuke is loaded into it's launcher, it should not auto fire it with in range of any same force objects that are in it's blast radius.
- request that it not just have launchers, perhaps 2 guns, 1 cannon, 1 launcher, or allow the configuration to be able to be set by the player.

congrats again on 1.0 and enjoy your vacation. when you work on your next project the implementation of a blog such as the FFF is a very good idea, if you plan to continue to develop factorio and return to releasing a regularly scheduled blog, i am sure it will be well received.

User avatar
AmericanPatriot
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 194
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2020 12:47 am
Contact:

Re: Version 1.0.0

Post by AmericanPatriot »

Philip017 wrote:
Fri Aug 14, 2020 10:06 pm
wohoo spidertron a requested feature for a very long time, and oh boy is it expensive, i some what expected it to use fuel, but with 2 fusion cores in it's recipe yeah i guess it can move on it's own power.

recommendations:
- if a nuke is loaded into it's launcher, it should not auto fire it with in range of any same force objects that are in it's blast radius.
- request that it not just have launchers, perhaps 2 guns, 1 cannon, 1 launcher, or allow the configuration to be able to be set by the player.

congrats again on 1.0 and enjoy your vacation. when you work on your next project the implementation of a blog such as the FFF is a very good idea, if you plan to continue to develop factorio and return to releasing a regularly scheduled blog, i am sure it will be well received.
Why two guns but only one launcher? What about the railgun, shotgun, or flamethrower?
:D

User avatar
Darthlawsuit
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 247
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 7:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 1.0.0

Post by Darthlawsuit »

Congrats on 1.0! This game has become absolutely amazing since the pre-alpha version! It's probably one of the most stable games I have ever seen and it devours my life when I play it :lol:

Keep on making quality games and putting that extra effort into them!

Florian
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 3:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 1.0.0

Post by Florian »

Congratulations and many thanks for your great work.

acidcrash
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2016 8:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 1.0.0

Post by acidcrash »

posila wrote:
Fri Aug 14, 2020 2:03 pm
asdff45 wrote:
Fri Aug 14, 2020 2:01 pm
One simple question: Are mods automatically compatible, if they where marked for 0.18?
I wanted to adjust my mods, so they are compatible with v1.0, but it seems like they will be loaded automatically...
Yes, 1.0 can load 0.18 mods, so unless some of the changes between 0.18.47 and 1.0.0 brokes something for you, you don't need to adjust your mods.
Unfortunately, I forgot to take a backup before patching and the update has some 25+ mods I was using. So no, not all mods automatically transfer from 0.18

Qon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1475
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2016 6:27 am
Contact:

Re: Version 1.0.0

Post by Qon »

acidcrash wrote:
Sat Aug 15, 2020 8:01 am
posila wrote:
Fri Aug 14, 2020 2:03 pm
asdff45 wrote:
Fri Aug 14, 2020 2:01 pm
One simple question: Are mods automatically compatible, if they where marked for 0.18?
I wanted to adjust my mods, so they are compatible with v1.0, but it seems like they will be loaded automatically...
Yes, 1.0 can load 0.18 mods, so unless some of the changes between 0.18.47 and 1.0.0 brokes something for you, you don't need to adjust your mods.
Unfortunately, I forgot to take a backup before patching and the update has some 25+ mods I was using. So no, not all mods automatically transfer from 0.18
What do you mean with "transfer"?

User avatar
KunibertSegensreich
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2018 9:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 1.0.0

Post by KunibertSegensreich »

Congratulations!

roidal
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2016 9:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 1.0.0

Post by roidal »

👍

x123
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 4:21 am
Contact:

Re: Version 1.0.0

Post by x123 »

Congratulations.

Just FYI: The mac download still has alpha in the filename.

Koub
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 5928
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: Version 1.0.0

Post by Koub »

x123 wrote:
Sat Aug 15, 2020 10:38 am
Congratulations.

Just FYI: The mac download still has alpha in the filename.
viewtopic.php?p=506689#p506689
Koub - Please consider English is not my native language.

User avatar
Filter62
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 6:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 1.0.0

Post by Filter62 »

Okay some suggestions:

As said before Wube logo stand out too much on loading screen, and spidertron needs some tuning, four rocket launchers is cool and all, but would like to see ability to change weapons on it (Guns, flamethrower?) would like to see remote way to replenish it's inventory, I like the idea of logistics network (request/trash), and thanks for all your hard work! :mrgreen:

Qon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1475
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2016 6:27 am
Contact:

Re: Version 1.0.0

Post by Qon »

Filter62 wrote:
Sat Aug 15, 2020 6:57 pm
would like to see remote way to replenish it's inventory, I like the idea of logistics network (request/trash), and thanks for all your hard work! :mrgreen:
https://mods.factorio.com/mod/Equipment ... sticModule
Trashes non-filtered, requests filtered slots. If you insert the module in the grid.
You can't copy filters from one spider to another or anything like that though. And you can't blueprint them. And you need to insert modules manually.

But you can control an army of them with https://mods.factorio.com/mod/Spider_Control

User avatar
Filter62
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 6:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 1.0.0

Post by Filter62 »

Qon wrote:
Sat Aug 15, 2020 7:43 pm
Filter62 wrote:
Sat Aug 15, 2020 6:57 pm
would like to see remote way to replenish it's inventory, I like the idea of logistics network (request/trash), and thanks for all your hard work! :mrgreen:
https://mods.factorio.com/mod/Equipment ... sticModule
Trashes non-filtered, requests filtered slots. If you insert the module in the grid.
You can't copy filters from one spider to another or anything like that though. And you can't blueprint them. And you need to insert modules manually.

But you can control an army of them with https://mods.factorio.com/mod/Spider_Control
Thanks, but I don't use mods. ;)

KnightViper18
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2019 4:44 am
Contact:

Re: Version 1.0.0

Post by KnightViper18 »

It's so damn beautiful, I'm gunna cry!

acidcrash
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2016 8:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 1.0.0

Post by acidcrash »

Qon wrote:
Sat Aug 15, 2020 8:18 am
acidcrash wrote:
Sat Aug 15, 2020 8:01 am
posila wrote:
Fri Aug 14, 2020 2:03 pm
asdff45 wrote:
Fri Aug 14, 2020 2:01 pm
One simple question: Are mods automatically compatible, if they where marked for 0.18?
I wanted to adjust my mods, so they are compatible with v1.0, but it seems like they will be loaded automatically...
Yes, 1.0 can load 0.18 mods, so unless some of the changes between 0.18.47 and 1.0.0 brokes something for you, you don't need to adjust your mods.
Unfortunately, I forgot to take a backup before patching and the update has some 25+ mods I was using. So no, not all mods automatically transfer from 0.18
What do you mean with "transfer"?
sorry I'll rephrase, not all mods will work out of the box post-patch that were 0.18 compatible (not copy & pasting or anything)

User avatar
brunzenstein
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 991
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2016 2:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 1.0.0

Post by brunzenstein »

Ajick wrote:
Fri Aug 14, 2020 5:11 pm
This is normal? :shock: :D

Spidertron1.png
Spidertron2.png
Yes - like a real spider trying to clinch as far as possible to dry land as he avoids walking over water.
A very, very clever implementation on basis of real behaviour of spiders in the nature.

User avatar
brunzenstein
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 991
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2016 2:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 1.0.0

Post by brunzenstein »

Filter62 wrote:
Sat Aug 15, 2020 6:57 pm
Okay some suggestions:

As said before Wube logo stand out too much on loading screen,
I like it as it is

Post Reply

Return to “Releases”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users