Version 0.15.21

Information about releases and roadmap.

Version 0.15.21

Postby FactorioBot » Thu Jun 15, 2017 10:24 am

Bugfixes

  • Fixed that the server would crash if someone tried to connect when there were no blueprints being transferred. (49770)


Use the automatic updater if you can (check experimental updates in other settings) or download full installation at http://www.factorio.com/download/experimental.
User avatar
FactorioBot
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 1:48 pm

Re: Version 0.15.21

Postby Gergely » Thu Jun 15, 2017 10:34 am

0.15.20
FactorioBot wrote:
Bugfixes

  • Fixed that some clients wouldn't be able to connect to a server when blueprints were being uploaded. (49680)

0.15.21
FactorioBot wrote:
Bugfixes

  • Fixed that the server would crash if someone tried to connect when there were no blueprints being transferred. (49770)

:lol: :lol: :lol: LOL
Gergely
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2016 8:31 pm

Re: Version 0.15.21

Postby Schorty » Thu Jun 15, 2017 10:41 am

Gergely wrote:0.15.20
FactorioBot wrote:
Bugfixes

  • Fixed that some clients wouldn't be able to connect to a server when blueprints were being uploaded. (49680)

0.15.21
FactorioBot wrote:
Bugfixes

  • Fixed that the server would crash if someone tried to connect when there were no blueprints being transferred. (49770)

:lol: :lol: :lol: LOL


That's software development for you ;)
Tired of not being able to reduce the pollution? Try the Air-Filter-Mod
With this, you are able to use the pollution levels in your circuit network: Pollution detector
User avatar
Schorty
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
 
Posts: 164
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 10:29 am

Re: Version 0.15.21

Postby redlabel » Thu Jun 15, 2017 10:49 am

oh god, finally :)
User avatar
redlabel
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
 
Posts: 138
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2017 8:50 pm

Re: Version 0.15.21

Postby Conventia » Thu Jun 15, 2017 11:05 am

I normally don't make useless comments on forums, but I'll make an exception here.

This is going in my list of software engineering stories that I tell people.
Conventia
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2017 9:45 pm

Re: Version 0.15.21

Postby Mendel » Thu Jun 15, 2017 3:16 pm

and that is why we have experimental releases before declaring the version stable :D
Mendel
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 1:51 pm

Re: Version 0.15.21

Postby bobingabout » Thu Jun 15, 2017 5:20 pm

equipment.lua contains unexpected content.

might be something I did by accident, but it's failing to update from 0.15.19. (didn't update to 0.15.20 yet)
User avatar
bobingabout
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
 
Posts: 4672
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 1:01 pm

Re: Version 0.15.21

Postby DrakEmono » Thu Jun 15, 2017 10:28 pm

I didn't play at the release of 0.15.21, but when I saw there were two releases in such a short time, I expected a single or two really, really important bug fixes... I was right xD
User avatar
DrakEmono
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 4:18 am

Re: Version 0.15.21

Postby tmzasz » Fri Jun 16, 2017 12:09 am

Schorty wrote:
Gergely wrote:0.15.20
FactorioBot wrote:
Bugfixes

  • Fixed that some clients wouldn't be able to connect to a server when blueprints were being uploaded. (49680)

0.15.21
FactorioBot wrote:
Bugfixes

  • Fixed that the server would crash if someone tried to connect when there were no blueprints being transferred. (49770)

:lol: :lol: :lol: LOL


That's software development for you ;)

Yup thats always the fun side of things which makes this come to mind
Attachments
HTisMpC.jpg
HTisMpC.jpg (25.02 KiB) Viewed 8328 times
tmzasz
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat May 07, 2016 6:03 pm

Re: Version 0.15.21

Postby linzefeng » Fri Jun 16, 2017 4:07 am

when is the gui changes (the separate tabs for crafting and logistics) showed in one of the fff coming?
linzefeng
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2017 3:47 am

Re: Version 0.15.21

Postby Schorty » Fri Jun 16, 2017 6:17 am

linzefeng wrote:when is the gui changes (the separate tabs for crafting and logistics) showed in one of the fff coming?


My guess ist 0.16
Tired of not being able to reduce the pollution? Try the Air-Filter-Mod
With this, you are able to use the pollution levels in your circuit network: Pollution detector
User avatar
Schorty
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
 
Posts: 164
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 10:29 am

Re: Version 0.15.21

Postby Vaider » Fri Jun 16, 2017 8:54 pm

Assembling machine 1 can make Assembling machine 3 ?!
Attachments
Screenshot 2017-06-16 22.44.20.png
Screenshot 2017-06-16 22.44.20.png (2.1 MiB) Viewed 6727 times
Vaider
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2015 3:09 pm

Re: Version 0.15.21

Postby Vaider » Fri Jun 16, 2017 9:19 pm

Vaider wrote:Assembling machine 1 can make Assembling machine 3 ?!


And can make Assembling machine 1 ?!
Vaider
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2015 3:09 pm

Re: Version 0.15.21

Postby Zicxynum » Fri Jun 16, 2017 10:09 pm

Vaider wrote:Assembling machine 1 can make Assembling machine 3 ?!

Assembling machine 3 only has 2 components, so an Assembling machine 1 can assemble it.
User avatar
Zicxynum
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 8:35 pm

Re: Version 0.15.21

Postby impetus maximus » Fri Jun 16, 2017 10:22 pm

Vaider wrote:
Vaider wrote:Assembling machine 1 can make Assembling machine 3 ?!


And can make Assembling machine 1 ?!


level 1, and level 2 assemblers require more than two items to craft.
level 1 assemblers can only make items that require up to 2 ingredients.
User avatar
impetus maximus
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
 
Posts: 915
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 10:07 pm

Re: Version 0.15.21

Postby bobingabout » Mon Jun 19, 2017 7:47 am

bobingabout wrote:equipment.lua contains unexpected content.

might be something I did by accident, but it's failing to update from 0.15.19. (didn't update to 0.15.20 yet)

I copied the file from the 0.15.18 copy installed on another computer and it worked. The file was somehow nearly double in size to what it should have been.

I didn't check the contents, just wrote over it. I'm presuming it was something I did.
User avatar
bobingabout
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
 
Posts: 4672
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 1:01 pm


Return to Releases

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 40 guests