Spidertron repair bug

Bugs that we were not able to reproduce, and/or are waiting for more detailed info.
Post Reply
lsc9x
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2017 7:04 am
Contact:

Spidertron repair bug

Post by lsc9x »

I'm pretty sure this is a bug and not a feature.

Steps to reproduce:

1) Have repair kits in character inventory.
2) Have repair bots working out of a roboport (character)
3) Player is inside a Spidertron (best vehicle ever)
4) Create a new spidertron. Fill it with explosive rockets and send it off to clear out a biter base.

When the spidertron returns, damaged, and gets within range of the player, nothing happens. The repair bots don't repair the remote controlled spidertron.

However, if I pick up the damaged spidertron and then place it back on the ground THEN the repair bot comes out and repairs the damaged spidertron. Seems like a bug to me.

The way I think it should work is that the remote spidertron should be repaired as soon as it comes in range of the player. Not sure if being in a spidertron has anything to do with it or not.

Thanks again for a great game and I love the spidertron. Makes it so much easier to move around the base! Not to mention rockets to clear forests. The remote control is cake!

Rseding91
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 12211
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:23 am
Contact:

Re: Spidertron repair bug

Post by Rseding91 »

Can you please run this command and post a screenshot of the results?

Code: Select all

/c game.player.print_robot_jobs()
It will disable achievements but you can just quit after running it.
If you want to get ahold of me I'm almost always on Discord.

lsc9x
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2017 7:04 am
Contact:

Re: Spidertron repair bug

Post by lsc9x »

Here's a screenshot. Hope I did it right....

(attached)

Let me know if you need anything else, I figured out where the logfiles are etc on Linux. Specifically Linux Mint MATE v 20.
Attachments
Screenshot at 2020-08-23 21-13-09.png
Screenshot at 2020-08-23 21-13-09.png (15.76 MiB) Viewed 1140 times

someone1337
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 122
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2017 11:29 pm
Contact:

Re: Spidertron repair bug

Post by someone1337 »

The spidertron seems to always be in motion, so if you dont use "enable logistics while moving" its basically always disabled.

Rseding91
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 12211
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:23 am
Contact:

Re: Spidertron repair bug

Post by Rseding91 »

Thanks for the report however after testing it myself and not being able to reproduce any issue and now looking at your command results - everything seems to be functioning correctly.

Can you provide a save file that reproduces the issue?
If you want to get ahold of me I'm almost always on Discord.

Post Reply

Return to “Pending”