[0.17.1] Inserter reports what appears to be the incorrect state in status

Bugs that we were not able to reproduce, and/or are waiting for more detailed info.
Post Reply
deef0000dragon1
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2015 11:46 pm
Contact:

[0.17.1] Inserter reports what appears to be the incorrect state in status

Post by deef0000dragon1 »

The status for a burner inserter reports what appears to be the incorrect state when waiting to load an item into a coal miner. Specifically, when the belt line is full, and thus the miner not mining, and at max coal (5) that an inserter will insert, the inserter reports "waiting for source item avaliability" where a more accurate description may be "waiting for space in destination".

Rseding91
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 11928
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:23 am
Contact:

Re: [0.17.1] Inserter reports what appears to be the incorrect state in status

Post by Rseding91 »

Thanks for the report however I don't know what you're talking about. Can you please post a save file showing the issue and or some screenshots?
If you want to get ahold of me I'm almost always on Discord.

User avatar
ickputzdirwech
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 641
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 10:16 am
Contact:

Re: [0.17.1] Inserter reports what appears to be the incorrect state in status

Post by ickputzdirwech »

The burner inserter has enough coal available, but still has "waiting for source items" as a status. The burner mining drill has enough fuel inside and it is coal and not any other fuel. This is clearly a duplicate of viewtopic.php?f=48&t=69086

The case described by the OP looks like this:
Wrong burner inserter status.jpg
Wrong burner inserter status.jpg (192.14 KiB) Viewed 639 times
Mods: Shortcuts for 1.1, ick's Sea Block, ick's vanilla tweaks
Tools: Atom language pack
Text quickly seems cold and unfriendly. Be careful how you write and interpret what others have written.
- A reminder for me and all who read what I write

User avatar
NotRexButCaesar
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1046
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2020 12:47 am
Contact:

Re: [0.17.1] Inserter reports what appears to be the incorrect state in status

Post by NotRexButCaesar »

Did this get fixed? Or did you want a save file?
: Alea jacta est. Determine what you intend to accomplish with an action before execution.
Have you ever heard the gospel? Most have not.

User avatar
ickputzdirwech
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 641
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 10:16 am
Contact:

Re: [0.17.1] Inserter reports what appears to be the incorrect state in status

Post by ickputzdirwech »

From my testing the issue still exists. Just try the setup in the picture above.

The topic I linked above is fixed however. So apparently I was wrong saying it was a duplicate.
Mods: Shortcuts for 1.1, ick's Sea Block, ick's vanilla tweaks
Tools: Atom language pack
Text quickly seems cold and unfriendly. Be careful how you write and interpret what others have written.
- A reminder for me and all who read what I write

Post Reply

Return to “Pending”