[0.15.16] Train Schedule - Station state not updating

Bugs that we were not able to reproduce, and/or are waiting for more detailed info.
Post Reply
Zaka
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2016 5:23 pm
Contact:

[0.15.16] Train Schedule - Station state not updating

Post by Zaka » Mon May 29, 2017 8:31 pm

So I've been working on a way to have mines call for a train when they have material to load.

Trains wait in the [Resource Specific] Waiting Bay.
The Mine detects that it has a full load available.
The Mine Controller detects this condition, and acknowledges it and records it.
The Waiting Bay controller sees that a train is required, releases it and notifies the Mine Controller.
The mine controller then subtracts from the number of mines that need service.

The above sums up how it should work and the save attached works that way.
Still Shots
Video
The problem that I ran in to is when a train is released it will drive right past the mine to the Drop Off (Oil-Refinery) then go back to the Waiting Bay.
The subtraction has already taken place and now there is a mine that will never get serviced.

I found that the Train Schedule does not update the state (Disabled/Enabled) of the Target Station when it is released from the Waiting Bay stop using
the Wait for Circuit condition (Green > 0).

To see the problem open the save and delete the Train Stop that has the Hazard Concrete.
The problem will show up within a couple of cycles.


Attached Save REQUIRES Creative Mode Mod.
Blueprints for the system are included in the save.
If you use them YMMV as this is a work in progress.

- Zaka
Attachments
TrainScheduleBug.zip
(4.13 MiB) Downloaded 18 times

Zaka
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2016 5:23 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.15.16] Train Schedule - Station state not updating

Post by Zaka » Tue May 30, 2017 2:04 am

Updated with Video

User avatar
Klonan
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 3940
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2015 2:09 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.15.16] Train Schedule - Station state not updating

Post by Klonan » Tue Jun 20, 2017 2:56 pm

Thanks for the report,

However i am having a hard time understanding what exactly the issue is
Zaka wrote:I found that the Train Schedule does not update the state (Disabled/Enabled) of the Target Station when it is released from the Waiting Bay stop using
the Wait for Circuit condition (Green > 0).
Could you make as small and simple a setup in vanilla required to reproduce this,
A save game would be best,

And describe what should happen,
And what is actually happening

It sounds like you are releasing the train, and at the same time enabling the station?

Post Reply

Return to “Pending”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users