Page 1 of 1

[0.16.22] Missing robot animation

Posted: Sun Feb 11, 2018 2:05 pm
by FMRx
may be its not bug, but:

no animation when construction robot idle or moving, but its ok when robot working (repairing). Enev if i using same sprite for idle and work

Code: Select all

 idle =
    {
      filename = "__FMRx__/graphics/worker_drone/idle.png",
      priority = "high",
      line_length = 3,
      width = 36,
      height = 36,
      frame_count = 3,
      shift = {0, 0},
	  animation_speed = 0.3,
      direction_count = 16
    },
    in_motion =
    {
      filename = "__FMRx__/graphics/worker_drone/move.png",
      priority = "high",
      line_length = 3,
      width = 36,
      height = 36,
      frame_count = 3,
      shift = {0, 0},
	  animation_speed = 0.3,
      direction_count = 16
    },
    shadow_idle =
    {
      filename = "__FMRx__/graphics/worker_drone/shadow3.png",
      priority = "high",
      line_length = 3,
      width = 36,
      height = 36,
      frame_count = 3,
      shift = {0, 0},
	  animation_speed = 0.3,
      direction_count = 16
    },
    shadow_in_motion =
    {
      filename = "__FMRx__/graphics/worker_drone/shadow3.png",
      priority = "high",
      line_length = 3,
      width = 36,
      height = 36,
      frame_count = 3,
      shift = {0, 0},
	  animation_speed = 0.3,
      direction_count = 16
    },
    working =
    {
      filename = "__FMRx__/graphics/worker_drone/idle.png",
      priority = "high",
      line_length = 3,
      width = 36,
      height = 36,
      frame_count = 3,
      shift = {0, 0},
	  animation_speed = 0.3,
      direction_count = 16
    },

Re: [0.16.22] Missing robot animation

Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2018 10:57 am
by posila
Hello, I moved the report to modding interface requests. Animating idle state nor in_motion state is not currently supported.

Re: [0.16.22] Missing robot animation

Posted: Sun May 15, 2022 2:11 pm
by rainawareness
posila wrote: Thu Feb 15, 2018 10:57 am Hello, I moved the report to modding interface requests. Animating idle state nor in_motion state is not currently supported.
Hello um, does that limitation still exist?

Animating bots in a state other than "construction-working"

Posted: Sun May 15, 2022 3:05 pm
by rainawareness
I was dying to give my logistic bots a simple 2 frame animation, but it turns out that's not possible. So I guess I'm updating this request from four years ago: viewtopic.php?f=28&t=57723&p=568079#p568079

Moderator note: Merged into linked topic

Re: [0.16.22] Missing robot animation

Posted: Mon May 16, 2022 11:19 am
by Bilka
rainawareness wrote: Sun May 15, 2022 2:11 pm
posila wrote: Thu Feb 15, 2018 10:57 am Hello, I moved the report to modding interface requests. Animating idle state nor in_motion state is not currently supported.
Hello um, does that limitation still exist?
Yes. I've also documented it on the wiki, so it should now be clear that despite the type being RotatedAnimation, only the first frame is drawn.

To be clear, this does not have any influence on the original request of "please change this" beyond the check that it hasn't been changed in the last 4 years.