Page 1 of 1

Conflict between Krastorio 2/BioIndustries and Food Industry

Posted: Wed Mar 31, 2021 5:41 pm
by AgnotSeeker
Hey all,

I've encountered this mod conflict:

https://1drv.ms/u/s!AvxnKV2cj771vEay7dS ... s?e=s1LL0r

Would this be related to merging tables? If so, how can this be done in the API?

Any tips or advice in fixing this issue?

Thanks in advance.

Re: Conflict between Krastorio 2/BioIndustries and Food Industry

Posted: Thu Apr 01, 2021 6:39 am
by Pi-C
AgnotSeeker wrote:
Wed Mar 31, 2021 5:41 pm
Hey all,

I've encountered this mod conflict:

https://1drv.ms/u/s!AvxnKV2cj771vEay7dS ... s?e=s1LL0r
Copying the error message from the log file instead of uploading a screenshot would have made replying so much easier …

Anyway, this is the definition of the fertilizer recipe from the last published release of Bio Industries:

Code: Select all

  {
    type = "recipe",
    name = "bi-fertilizer-1",
    icon = ICONPATH .. "fertilizer_sulfur.png",
    icon_size = 64,
    icons = {
      {
        icon = ICONPATH .. "fertilizer_sulfur.png",
        icon_size = 64,
      }
    },
    category = "chemistry",
    energy_required = 5,
    ingredients = {
      {type = "item", name = "sulfur", amount = 1},
      {type = "fluid", name = "nitrogen", amount = 10},
      {type = "item", name = "bi-ash", amount = 10}
    },
    results = {
      {type = "item", name = "fertilizer", amount = 5}
    },
    main_product = "",
    enabled = false,
    --~ always_show_made_in = true,
    --~ allow_decomposition = false,
    --~ allow_as_intermediate = false,
    allow_as_intermediate = true,       -- Changed for 0.18.34/1.1.4
    always_show_made_in = true,         -- Changed for 0.18.34/1.1.4
    allow_decomposition = true,         -- Changed for 0.18.34/1.1.4
    subgroup = "bio-bio-farm-intermediate-product",
    order = "b[bi-fertilizer]",
  },
As you can see, there is no difficulty in this recipe, we have only recipe.results -- not recipe.normal.results. Guess it would be a good idea to create difficulties (well, just copy things over from the recipe root) for all our recipes in the next release. Nevertheless, you should play it safe and fall back to using the data from the recipe root if no difficulty exists. See here (scroll down to "Recipe data") for more info on what properties will be affected!