About specifying fuel to certain entity

Place to get help with not working mods / modding interface.
Post Reply
Suf
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2020 5:07 am
Contact:

About specifying fuel to certain entity

Post by Suf »

Hi all

I was searching the forums for similar question and the closest one i found was this viewtopic.php?f=25&t=89874
however that works only on items for vanilla ;adding a custom fuel-category is easy enough meanwhile specifying it to modded entity is not shown?
i mean the closest thing i found in editing that entity lua file was this

Code: Select all

		energy_source =
		{
			type = "burner",
			usage_priority = "secondary-input",
			emissions_per_minute = 20,
			fuel_inventory_size=1
		},
but here's what i need to add ;let's say i want to make that entity using a modded fuel item and only that modded fuel item, how can i do that?
BTW I've tried reversing the process by "voiding" what i don't want to use;since basically every fuel_category is "chemical" by doing this

Code: Select all

data:extend({{type = "fuel-category", name = "void"}})
data.raw.item["rocket-fuel"].fuel_category = "void"
data.raw.item["solid-fuel"].fuel_category = "void"
data.raw.item["nuclear-fuel"].fuel_category = "void"
and yeah that works fine and everything but the problem here that would be global effect and i don't want that.

Thanks in advance.

User avatar
Klonan
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 5150
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2015 2:09 pm
Contact:

Re: About specifying fuel to certain entity

Post by Klonan »

In the burner energy source, you just set the category:

Code: Select all

    energy_source =
    {
      type = "burner",
      fuel_category = "nuclear",
      effectivity = 1,
      fuel_inventory_size = 1,
      burnt_inventory_size = 1
    },

Suf
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2020 5:07 am
Contact:

Re: About specifying fuel to certain entity

Post by Suf »

Klonan wrote:
Sun Oct 11, 2020 10:10 am
In the burner energy source, you just set the category:

Code: Select all

    energy_source =
    {
      type = "burner",
      fuel_category = "nuclear",
      effectivity = 1,
      fuel_inventory_size = 1,
      burnt_inventory_size = 1
    },
Thanks a lot :)

Post Reply

Return to “Modding help”