Page 1 of 1

How to use the power of a different source for radar entity

Posted: Wed May 23, 2018 7:26 am
by Xagros

Code: Select all

  {
    type = "radar",
    name = "radar",
    icon = "__base__/graphics/icons/radar.png",
    icon_size = 32,
    flags = {"placeable-player", "player-creation"},
    minable = {hardness = 0.2, mining_time = 0.5, result = "radar"},
    max_health = 250,
    corpse = "big-remnants",
    resistances =
    {
      {
        type = "fire",
        percent = 70
      },
      {
        type = "impact",
        percent = 30
      }
    },
    collision_box = {{-1.2, -1.2}, {1.2, 1.2}},
    selection_box = {{-1.5, -1.5}, {1.5, 1.5}},
    energy_per_sector = "10MJ",
    max_distance_of_sector_revealed = 14,
    max_distance_of_nearby_sector_revealed = 3,
    energy_per_nearby_scan = "250kJ",
    energy_source =
    {
      type = "burner",
      fuel_category = "chemical",
      effectivity = 0.5,
      fuel_inventory_size = 1,
      emissions = 0.1 / 6.5,
      smoke =
      {
        {
          name = "smoke",
          north_position = util.by_pixel(-38, -47.5),
          south_position = util.by_pixel(38.5, -32),
          east_position = util.by_pixel(20, -70),
          west_position = util.by_pixel(-19, -8.5),
          frequency = 15,
          starting_vertical_speed = 0.0,
          starting_frame_deviation = 60
        }
      }
    },
    energy_usage = "300kW",
    integration_patch =
    {
      filename = "__base__/graphics/entity/radar/radar-integration.png",
      priority = "low",
      width = 119,
      height = 108,
      apply_projection = false,
      direction_count = 1,
      repeat_count = 64,
      line_length = 1,
      shift = util.by_pixel(1.5, 4),
      hr_version =
      {
        filename = "__base__/graphics/entity/radar/hr-radar-integration.png",
        priority = "low",
        width = 238,
        height = 216,
        apply_projection = false,
        direction_count = 1,
        repeat_count = 64,
        line_length = 1,
        shift = util.by_pixel(1.5, 4),
        scale = 0.5
      }
    },
    pictures =
    {
      layers =
      {
        {
          filename = "__base__/graphics/entity/radar/radar.png",
          priority = "low",
          width = 98,
          height = 128,
          apply_projection = false,
          direction_count = 64,
          line_length = 8,
          shift = util.by_pixel(1, -16),
          hr_version = {
            filename = "__base__/graphics/entity/radar/hr-radar.png",
            priority = "low",
            width = 196,
            height = 254,
            apply_projection = false,
            direction_count = 64,
            line_length = 8,
            shift = util.by_pixel(1, -16),
            scale = 0.5
          }
        },
        {
          filename = "__base__/graphics/entity/radar/radar-shadow.png",
          priority = "low",
          width = 172,
          height = 94,
          apply_projection = false,
          direction_count = 64,
          line_length = 8,
          shift = util.by_pixel(39,3),
          draw_as_shadow = true,
          hr_version = {
            filename = "__base__/graphics/entity/radar/hr-radar-shadow.png",
            priority = "low",
            width = 343,
            height = 186,
            apply_projection = false,
            direction_count = 64,
            line_length = 8,
            shift = util.by_pixel(39.25,3),
            draw_as_shadow = true,
            scale = 0.5
          }
        }
      }
    },
    vehicle_impact_sound =  { filename = "__base__/sound/car-metal-impact.ogg", volume = 0.65 },
    working_sound =
    {
      sound = {
        {
          filename = "__base__/sound/radar.ogg"
        }
      },
      apparent_volume = 2,
    },
    radius_minimap_visualisation_color = { r = 0.059, g = 0.092, b = 0.235, a = 0.275 },
  },
Hello, there.

I change the type of energy_source to "burner", but it works as "electric" in the game. Is this a fixed and unchangeable value?

Re: How to use the power of a different source for radar entity

Posted: Wed May 23, 2018 7:39 am
by Bilka
Xagros wrote:I change the type of energy_source to "burner", but it works as "electric" in the game. Is this a fixed and unchangeable value?
Yes: https://wiki.factorio.com/Prototype/Radar#energy_source

Re: How to use the power of a different source for radar entity

Posted: Wed May 23, 2018 11:46 am
by Xagros
Oh, my God. I did not know there was information on the wiki. Thanks to you, my curiosity has been resolved. :D

Re: How to use the power of a different source for radar entity

Posted: Wed May 23, 2018 12:34 pm
by Bilka
Xagros wrote:Oh, my God. I did not know there was information on the wiki.
I've been working hard on updating that, see https://wiki.factorio.com/Prototype_definitions :) Only 3 prototype pages are potentially outdated now, the rest is updated for 0.16. Those 3 and some of the types/ page should be done in the next few days.

Re: How to use the power of a different source for radar entity

Posted: Wed May 23, 2018 3:58 pm
by steinio
Bilka wrote:
Xagros wrote:Oh, my God. I did not know there was information on the wiki.
I've been working hard on updating that, see https://wiki.factorio.com/Prototype_definitions :) Only 3 prototype pages are potentially outdated now, the rest is updated for 0.16. Those 3 and some of the types/ page should be done in the next few days.
Hah, and then 0.17 comes out.