Pipe connection i 2x2 entity.

Place to get help with not working mods / modding interface.
Post Reply
User avatar
oLaudix
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 282
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 3:24 pm
Contact:

Pipe connection i 2x2 entity.

Post by oLaudix »

I'm trying to figure out output pipe connection for 2x2 entity. I put it at -0.5 and -1.5 and it looks ok, but it refuses to put any fluid in tanks or pipes. Whats wierder is when i pick it up it suddenly puts all the fluid in it into the pipe or tank that was previously connected to it. It looks like this: https://youtu.be/t1M7JkvqMi0 . What's wierder is it works perfectly fine with normal assembling machine. Any ideas what i might be doing wrong?
Image

User avatar
Klonan
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 5150
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2015 2:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Pipe connection i 2x2 entity.

Post by Klonan »

oLaudix wrote:I'm trying to figure out output pipe connection for 2x2 entity. I put it at -0.5 and -1.5 and it looks ok, but it refuses to put any fluid in tanks or pipes. Whats wierder is when i pick it up it suddenly puts all the fluid in it into the pipe or tank that was previously connected to it. It looks like this: https://youtu.be/t1M7JkvqMi0 . What's wierder is it works perfectly fine with normal assembling machine. Any ideas what i might be doing wrong?
Can you post your fluid box definition?

User avatar
oLaudix
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 282
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 3:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Pipe connection i 2x2 entity.

Post by oLaudix »

Code: Select all

fluid_boxes =
    {
      {
        production_type = "output",
        pipe_picture = assembler3pipepictures(),
        pipe_covers = pipecoverspictures(),
        base_area = 10,
        base_level = -1,
        pipe_connections = {{ type="output", position = {-0.5, -1.5} }}
      },
      off_when_no_fluid_recipe = true
    },
Image

User avatar
Klonan
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 5150
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2015 2:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Pipe connection i 2x2 entity.

Post by Klonan »

oLaudix wrote:

Code: Select all

fluid_boxes =
    {
      {
        production_type = "output",
        pipe_picture = assembler3pipepictures(),
        pipe_covers = pipecoverspictures(),
        base_area = 10,
        base_level = -1,
        pipe_connections = {{ type="output", position = {-0.5, -1.5} }}
      },
      off_when_no_fluid_recipe = true
    },
You should set your base level to +1 if you want it to flow out into the storage tank

User avatar
oLaudix
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 282
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 3:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Pipe connection i 2x2 entity.

Post by oLaudix »

Klonan wrote:You should set your base level to +1 if you want it to flow out into the storage tank
I see. I copied it from another mod and though it waws correct ... Thank you for your help.
Image

Post Reply

Return to “Modding help”