Modding Stack Sizes In Alpha 15???
Posted: Sat May 20, 2017 2:17 am
So, it seems like you can no longer change stack sizes in Alpha 15, unless (as I'm hoping), I'm doing something wrong.
I've made a mod to try and overwrite some stack sizes as below:
Zip File: OZHS_1.0.0.zip
\OZHS
\OZHS\info.json
{
"name":"OZHS",
"author":"OzHawkeye",
"version":"1.0.0",
"title":"OzHawkeyes Stack Sizes",
"description":"Makes many stack sizes massively increased. Supports Bobs mods items.",
"factorio_version": "0.15",
"dependencies": ["base >= 0.15.0"]
}
\OZHS\data.lua
data.raw.item["copper-ore"].stack_size = 20000
data.raw.item["iron-ore"].stack_size = 20000
data.raw.item["stone"].stack_size = 20000
data.raw.item["coal"].stack_size = 20000
data.raw.item["concrete"].stack_size = 20000
data.raw.item["raw-wood"].stack_size = 20000
Test in game, neither "coal" nor "raw-wood" stack properly. Coal still at 200, raw-wood still at 100.
Hopefully someone can spot what I'm doing wrong, because I cannot play Factorio any more if I can't mod the stack sizes (the default ones are a game breaker for me I reckon).
I've made a mod to try and overwrite some stack sizes as below:
Zip File: OZHS_1.0.0.zip
\OZHS
\OZHS\info.json
{
"name":"OZHS",
"author":"OzHawkeye",
"version":"1.0.0",
"title":"OzHawkeyes Stack Sizes",
"description":"Makes many stack sizes massively increased. Supports Bobs mods items.",
"factorio_version": "0.15",
"dependencies": ["base >= 0.15.0"]
}
\OZHS\data.lua
data.raw.item["copper-ore"].stack_size = 20000
data.raw.item["iron-ore"].stack_size = 20000
data.raw.item["stone"].stack_size = 20000
data.raw.item["coal"].stack_size = 20000
data.raw.item["concrete"].stack_size = 20000
data.raw.item["raw-wood"].stack_size = 20000
Test in game, neither "coal" nor "raw-wood" stack properly. Coal still at 200, raw-wood still at 100.
Hopefully someone can spot what I'm doing wrong, because I cannot play Factorio any more if I can't mod the stack sizes (the default ones are a game breaker for me I reckon).