Help in fix mods

Place to get help with not working mods / modding interface.
Post Reply
Airat9000
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1418
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2014 12:32 am
Contact:

Help in fix mods

Post by Airat9000 »

:D

black market
not in prices add

Nucular

Scalar
2017-04-24_22-23-07.jpg
2017-04-24_22-23-07.jpg (45.16 KiB) Viewed 2689 times
2017-04-25_15-54-34scalar.jpg
2017-04-25_15-54-34scalar.jpg (34.2 KiB) Viewed 2689 times
15.1notwork.zip
(3.68 MiB) Downloaded 78 times

devilwarriors
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 311
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2016 1:11 am
Contact:

Re: Help in fix mods

Post by devilwarriors »

for nuculus

some thing that were optional before are now needed like fluid_input for a generator entity
in /prototype/entitites.lua try adding this to that entity

Code: Select all

fluid_input = nil or fluid_input = {}
it worked for on one of my mod, on another entity type that needed an animation

normaly it look like that

Code: Select all

    fluid_input =
    {
      name = "water",
      amount = 0.0,
      minimum_temperature = 100.0
    },
Last edited by devilwarriors on Wed Apr 26, 2017 3:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

devilwarriors
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 311
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2016 1:11 am
Contact:

Re: Help in fix mods

Post by devilwarriors »

For the other one it's a it more complex and I need to go to bed, but I'll check tomorrow if nobody help you.

Airat9000
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1418
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2014 12:32 am
Contact:

Re: Help in fix mods

Post by Airat9000 »

devilwarriors wrote:for nuculus

some thing that were optional before are now needed like fluid_input for a generator entity
in /prototype/entitites.lua try adding this to that entity

Code: Select all

fluid_input = nil or fluid_input = {}
it worked for on one of my mod, on another entity type that needed an animation

normaly it look like that

Code: Select all

    fluid_input =
    {
      name = "water",
      amount = 0.0,
      minimum_temperature = 100.0
    },
example code in full?

devilwarriors
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 311
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2016 1:11 am
Contact:

Re: Help in fix mods

Post by devilwarriors »

I just tryed and it don't seem like you can add an empty or null fluid_input and that seem to be a pretty major problem since the mod was using a "fake" generator to do stuff.
But now that I'm not half asleep I'm realizing that this mod is no longer needed in 0.15 since nuclear reactor was added to the game.
So why do you need it?

devilwarriors
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 311
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2016 1:11 am
Contact:

Re: Help in fix mods

Post by devilwarriors »

It's pretty much the same problem with scalar.. unlimited research was added to the game so the mod is now borderline useless.

The mod was checking for the count of each technologies and creating more technologie level from it.

But now they added a new thing called count_formula which basically do the same thing automaticaly.

So it can't easily be fixed.. the mod would have to be rewriten to use the new count_formula method instead.


So basically both of those mods were big hack that were added to 0.15, so they are now useless or need to be rewriten to take advantage of 0.15 features.

Airat9000
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1418
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2014 12:32 am
Contact:

Re: Help in fix mods

Post by Airat9000 »

devilwarriors wrote:It's pretty much the same problem with scalar.. unlimited research was added to the game so the mod is now borderline useless.

The mod was checking for the count of each technologies and creating more technologie level from it.

But now they added a new thing called count_formula which basically do the same thing automaticaly.

So it can't easily be fixed.. the mod would have to be rewriten to use the new count_formula method instead.


So basically both of those mods were big hack that were added to 0.15, so they are now useless or need to be rewriten to take advantage of 0.15 features.
Just a fashion Scalar, expensive technology .. and allowed more expensive technology. for it :)

devilwarriors
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 311
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2016 1:11 am
Contact:

Re: Help in fix mods

Post by devilwarriors »

in 0.15 you can customise the recipe and tech difficulty, maybe it will do what you need
https://www.factorio.com/blog/post/fff-177

Post Reply

Return to “Modding help”