Page 1 of 1

Error in assign ID

Posted: Mon Nov 23, 2015 8:47 pm
by ggcs
I'm getting an "error in assignID, entity 'auto-assembling-machine' does not exist" when loading the mod the below code is for the item.lua file, have i broken something?

data:extend({
{
type = "item",
name = "auto-assembling-machine",
icon = "__GGCS__/graphics/1.png",
flags = {"goes-to-quickbar"},
subgroup = "production-machine",
order = "a[auto-assembling-machine]",
place_result= "auto-assembling-machine",
stack_size = 50,
},


})

Re: Error in assign ID

Posted: Mon Nov 23, 2015 8:57 pm
by prg
Did you actually create an entity with that name, too?

Re: Error in assign ID

Posted: Mon Nov 23, 2015 9:00 pm
by ggcs
I have in the entity.lua file and disabling the place_result line in the item.lua code allows the mod to run which is why I'm beyond puzzled.

Re: Error in assign ID

Posted: Mon Nov 23, 2015 9:18 pm
by prg
Post the entity definition.

Re: Error in assign ID

Posted: Mon Nov 23, 2015 9:21 pm
by ggcs
data:extend({
type = "assembling-machine",
name = "auto-assembling-machine",
icon = "__GGCS__/graphics/1.png",
flags = {"placeable-neutral","placeable-player", "player-creation"},
minable = {hardness = 0.2, mining_time = 0.5, result = "auto-assembling-machine"},
max_health = 70,
corpse = "big-remnants",
inventory_size = 96,
logistic_mode = "requester",
dying_explosion = {"medium-explosion"},
resistances = {type = "fire", percent = 90},
open_sound = { filename = "__base__/sound/machine-open.ogg", volume = 0.85 },
close_sound = { filename = "__base__/sound/machine-close.ogg", volume = 0.75 },
working_sound =
{
sound =
{
{
filename = "__base__/sound/assembling-machine-t3-1.ogg",
volume = 0.8
},
{
filename = "__base__/sound/assembling-machine-t3-2.ogg",
volume = 0.8
},
},
idle_sound = { filename = "__base__/sound/idle1.ogg", volume = 0.6 },
apparent_volume = 1.5,
},
collision_box = {{-1.2, -1.2}, {1.2, 1.2}},
selection_box = {{-1.5, -1.5}, {1.5, 1.5}},
animation =
{
filename = "__GGCS__/graphics/1.png",
priority = "high",
width = 142,
height = 113,
frame_count = 32,
line_length = 8,
shift = {0.84, -0.09}
},
crafting_categories =
{
"crafting",
"advanced-crafting",
"crafting-with-fluid"
},
crafting_speed = 8,
energy_source =
{
type = "electric",
usage_priority = "secondary-input",
emissions = 0.05 / 3.5
},
energy_usage = "1kW",
ingredient_count = 15,
module_specification = {module_slots = 8},
allowed_effects = {"consumption", "speed", "pollution"},

circuit_wire_max_distance = {7.5},

fluid_boxes =
{
{
production_type = "input",
pipe_picture = assembler3pipepictures(),
pipe_covers = pipecoverspictures(),
base_area = 30,
base_level = -1,
pipe_connections = {{ type="input", position = {0, -2} }}
},
{
production_type = "input",
pipe_picture = assembler3pipepictures(),
pipe_covers = pipecoverspictures(),
base_area = 15,
base_level = -1,
pipe_connections = {{ type="input", position = {2, 0} }}
},
{
production_type = "input",
pipe_picture = assembler3pipepictures(),
pipe_covers = pipecoverspictures(),
base_area = 15,
base_level = -1,
pipe_connections = {{ type="input", position = {-2, 0} }}
},
{
production_type = "output",
pipe_picture = assembler3pipepictures(),
pipe_covers = pipecoverspictures(),
base_area = 30,
base_level = 1,
pipe_connections = {{ type="output", position = {0, 2} }}
},
off_when_no_fluid_recipe = true
},

})

Re: Error in assign ID

Posted: Mon Nov 23, 2015 9:23 pm
by prg
You're missing a pair of curly braces around the entity definition.

Re: Error in assign ID

Posted: Mon Nov 23, 2015 9:28 pm
by ggcs
well that fixes that error now to figure out why its not liking me.... looks to be throwing a new error "No such node (type)"

Re: Error in assign ID

Posted: Mon Nov 23, 2015 9:38 pm
by prg
More curly braces needed around the resistances.

Re: Error in assign ID

Posted: Mon Nov 23, 2015 9:41 pm
by ggcs
thanks that seams to have fixed it... I think :D

Re: Error in assign ID

Posted: Mon Nov 23, 2015 9:52 pm
by ggcs
well im giving up I can only assume you cant use two different item types as one item at this stage.

Re: Error in assign ID

Posted: Mon Nov 23, 2015 9:54 pm
by prg
...what were you even trying to do?

Re: Error in assign ID

Posted: Thu May 25, 2017 6:08 pm
by Axo_lotl
Hey, I'm having a similar problem, but I have no mods installed. loaded up steam, found that my factorio had uninstalled itself so i renistalled it. launched the game and then i got the error message
"Error in assignID, item-subgroup with name 'fill-barrel' does not exist.
Please can someone help, i have nearly 300 hours in factorio and it is my favourite game at the minute

Re: Error in assign ID

Posted: Fri May 26, 2017 2:20 am
by NakedScience
I'm suddenly getting the same error after an update also no mods.

Re: Error in assign ID

Posted: Mon Jun 12, 2017 11:28 am
by Lucasje19
I'm having the same error, no mods either...the one the knows how to fix this will make me eternally happy!

Re: Error in assign ID

Posted: Mon Jun 12, 2017 6:14 pm
by prg
This fill-barrel thing now seems to happen when you used to have Factorio 0.15 installed which for some reason got downgraded to 0.14 again, leaving around some files of the newer version. Either update to 0.15 again or remove the Factorio directory to get rid of the extraneous files, then reinstall 0.14.