Page 1 of 1

no such node name when name is given [0.11.22] solved

Posted: Mon Aug 10, 2015 4:50 pm
by matjojo
hello, Whilst making sure my mod (which is almost done for initial release:)) was working in 0.11.22(my current version) before updating i came pas this wierd problem:

I gives an error at 2% of loading, at says:

Code: Select all

 error while loading recipe prototype "emctenthoussand" (recipe: No such node (name).
most of the time this would mean that the node is missing. but in my case:

Code: Select all

	{
		type = "recipe",
		name = "emctenthousand",
		enabled = "false",
		ingredients = 
			{
				{EMC,10000},
			},
		result = "EMCtenthousand"
	},

the node name IS given.


can somebody help or, and this is possible, should i provide more info?


matjojo

Re: no such node name when name is given [0.11.22]

Posted: Mon Aug 10, 2015 4:59 pm
by GopherAtl
unless you added the mistake manually typing over the error, it looks like it might be a typo - error says "emctenthoussamd" (two s's)

The ingredients also is using the variable EMC instead of a string "EMC," so unless you're defining that as a variable somewhere, that could be the problem?

Re: no such node name when name is given [0.11.22]

Posted: Mon Aug 10, 2015 6:33 pm
by matjojo
GopherAtl wrote:The ingredients also is using the variable EMC instead of a string "EMC," so unless you're defining that as a variable somewhere, that could be the problem?
indeed, however it was weird that the error didn't state the mistake was in the ingredients. I did make a mistake in the defining of the variable.

Thanks

Re: no such node name when name is given [0.11.22] solved

Posted: Mon Aug 10, 2015 6:59 pm
by GopherAtl
The {"name",100} format is for convenience, the "proper" format it wants is {name="name",count=100} - that's a factorio thing. You effectively passed in "nil" for the name, so when it found no name, it reported no name.