Page 1 of 1

[SOLVED] Logic branching according to Spaceage or Quality mods

Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2024 7:41 pm
by Fishbus
What is the recommended path to logic changing prototype data according to what Wube mods are activated?
What is the function that recognises these mods are active on start up?

For example

if (active mod == space age)
then do this logic
ifelse if (active mod == space age && quality)
do this thing
else
yadda yadda an so on

Cheers

Re: Logic branching according to Spaceage or Quality mods

Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2024 9:47 pm
by s6x
It's a table, called mods.

Code: Select all

if (mods["space-age"]) then
-- space age + quality stuff
elseif (mods["quality"]) then
-- quality without space age
else
-- neither one
end
Quality is required for Space Age so if you detect space-age you can assume that quality is also there.

Re: Logic branching according to Spaceage or Quality mods

Posted: Wed Dec 11, 2024 5:30 am
by Fishbus
s6x wrote: Tue Dec 10, 2024 9:47 pm It's a table, called mods.

Code: Select all

if (mods["space-age"]) then
-- space age + quality stuff
elseif (mods["quality"]) then
-- quality without space age
else
-- neither one
end
Quality is required for Space Age so if you detect space-age you can assume that quality is also there.
That's exactly the ticket, thank you.

It works but it has an error because it doesn't load the mod before my mod makes changes, so it will come up with an error saying a field I want to change/access is 'nil'.

For posterity; just make sure the info.json had the mod as a dependency so it is loaded before:

Code: Select all

 "dependencies": ["base >= 2.0","(?) quality" ],
That makes it all work.

Cheers!