Page 1 of 1

How do I specify the quality of tile or entity item products?

Posted: Sun Nov 24, 2024 2:00 am
by Monkeylordz
I'm trying to create an ore tile that produces ore with quality when mined, but not sure how to do that.

I found that the TilePrototype.mineable and EntityPrototype.mineable properties allow specifying a MineableProperties object, in which we can specify the results as an array of ItemProductPrototype. However, I don't see anywhere in these objects that allows me to set the quality.

I want to know how I can achieve this, or if this is even possible in the first place. I really hope this can be done in the prototype phase, I feel like it'll be a million times simpler than trying to manage this through scripting.

Re: How do I specify the quality of tile or entity item products?

Posted: Sun Nov 24, 2024 2:23 am
by IsaacOscar
Hmm, so the tile/entity itself won't have quality?
Because I'm pretty sure tiles don't have quality as it would cause performance problems.

Re: How do I specify the quality of tile or entity item products?

Posted: Sun Nov 24, 2024 1:02 pm
by LCStark
Weird. I'd expect the `ItemProductPrototype` to accept quality like similar classes do. Might want to post it in Modding interface requests forum.