Portable Fusion Reactor Power output

Place to get help with not working mods / modding interface.
Post Reply
User avatar
AK90
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 8:01 pm
Contact:

Portable Fusion Reactor Power output

Post by AK90 »

Hello

After some in deep thought I have decided that the PFR doesn't output enough power and I want to change it. Question is, how does one do that?
I downloaded some PFR related mods and looked at the code, now my head hurts! I have no skill what so ever in coding and was wondering if someone could scribble together a mod that lets me tinker with the power output? (I know how to edit a text file :P)

Any Help is greatly appreciated!

Regards
AK90
Main Rig
| i7 4790k @4.6Ghz 1.26v | 16GB RAM | MSI 2070 Super VENTUS OC | Custom water cooling | Fractal 1000W PSU | 3 24" monitors |
Server
| Dual X5670 Xeon | 16GB RAM | Several TB of HDD | |

User avatar
eradicator
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 5206
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2016 9:03 am
Contact:

Re: Portable Fusion Reactor Power output

Post by eradicator »

That's a single line:

Code: Select all

data.raw["generator-equipment"]["fusion-reactor-equipment"].power = "750kW"
Author of: Belt Planner, Hand Crank Generator, Screenshot Maker, /sudo and more.
Mod support languages: 日本語, Deutsch, English
My code in the post above is dedicated to the public domain under CC0.

User avatar
darkfrei
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2903
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 11:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Portable Fusion Reactor Power output

Post by darkfrei »

AK90 wrote:
Wed Oct 17, 2018 9:04 am
After some in deep thought I have decided that the PFR doesn't output enough power and I want to change it. Question is, how does one do that?
It looks like only one string mod.

Download Notepad++ https://notepad-plus-plus.org/download/
Download this mod: viewtopic.php?f=135&t=45107
Start the game and then open .log file in game folder with Notepad++.
Find the string that you will to change.
Copy it and paste into data-updates.lua in your own mod folder.
Change the value and save the file.
Don't forget the info.json

User avatar
eradicator
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 5206
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2016 9:03 am
Contact:

Re: Portable Fusion Reactor Power output

Post by eradicator »

@darkfrei:
Could you be a bit less aggressive about promoting your mod? I already posted the code and your mod is not needed to make new mods.
Author of: Belt Planner, Hand Crank Generator, Screenshot Maker, /sudo and more.
Mod support languages: 日本語, Deutsch, English
My code in the post above is dedicated to the public domain under CC0.

User avatar
darkfrei
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2903
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 11:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Portable Fusion Reactor Power output

Post by darkfrei »

eradicator wrote:
Wed Oct 17, 2018 10:26 am
@darkfrei:
Could you be a bit less aggressive about promoting your mod? I already posted the code and your mod is not needed to make new mods.
I've make this reply a lot of time, there was no reply at the beginning. And now he can make small mods by themselves.

User avatar
AK90
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 8:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Portable Fusion Reactor Power output

Post by AK90 »

eradicator wrote:
Wed Oct 17, 2018 9:38 am
That's a single line:

Code: Select all

data.raw["generator-equipment"]["fusion-reactor-equipment"].power = "750kW"
Cheers mate!

Could you also supply the code for personal roboport MK2 recharge rate? I would like to tinker with that as well :D
Main Rig
| i7 4790k @4.6Ghz 1.26v | 16GB RAM | MSI 2070 Super VENTUS OC | Custom water cooling | Fractal 1000W PSU | 3 24" monitors |
Server
| Dual X5670 Xeon | 16GB RAM | Several TB of HDD | |

User avatar
darkfrei
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2903
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 11:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Portable Fusion Reactor Power output

Post by darkfrei »

AK90 wrote:
Wed Oct 17, 2018 5:32 pm
eradicator wrote:
Wed Oct 17, 2018 9:38 am
That's a single line:

Code: Select all

data.raw["generator-equipment"]["fusion-reactor-equipment"].power = "750kW"
Cheers mate!

Could you also supply the code for personal roboport MK2 recharge rate? I would like to tinker with that as well :D
The whole code of personal-roboport-mk2-equipment looks like
2018-10-17 20_57_15-D__Factorio_0.16_factorio-current.log - Notepad++.png
2018-10-17 20_57_15-D__Factorio_0.16_factorio-current.log - Notepad++.png (91.68 KiB) Viewed 2665 times
You are need this one:

Code: Select all

data.raw["roboport-equipment"]["personal-roboport-mk2-equipment"].charging_energy = "1000kW"
You can also change buffer_capacity, input_flow_limit, construction radius or robot amount limit.

User avatar
AK90
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 8:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Portable Fusion Reactor Power output

Post by AK90 »

darkfrei wrote:
Wed Oct 17, 2018 6:58 pm
AK90 wrote:
Wed Oct 17, 2018 5:32 pm
eradicator wrote:
Wed Oct 17, 2018 9:38 am
That's a single line:

Code: Select all

data.raw["generator-equipment"]["fusion-reactor-equipment"].power = "750kW"
Cheers mate!

Could you also supply the code for personal roboport MK2 recharge rate? I would like to tinker with that as well :D
The whole code of personal-roboport-mk2-equipment looks like
2018-10-17 20_57_15-D__Factorio_0.16_factorio-current.log - Notepad++.png

You are need this one:

Code: Select all

data.raw["roboport-equipment"]["personal-roboport-mk2-equipment"].charging_energy = "1000kW"
You can also change buffer_capacity, input_flow_limit, construction radius or robot amount limit.
Thanks! This will be really helpful.
Main Rig
| i7 4790k @4.6Ghz 1.26v | 16GB RAM | MSI 2070 Super VENTUS OC | Custom water cooling | Fractal 1000W PSU | 3 24" monitors |
Server
| Dual X5670 Xeon | 16GB RAM | Several TB of HDD | |

Post Reply

Return to “Modding help”