sticky data.raw["locomotive"]["locomotive"].max_power?

Place to get help with not working mods / modding interface.
Post Reply
GrimerX
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2015 5:06 am
Contact:

sticky data.raw["locomotive"]["locomotive"].max_power?

Post by GrimerX »

Hello folks,

Having a dumb issue. I'm fiddling with locomotive settings to burn more fuel. Anyway, one of the experiments was to set the max_power to 30Mw which worked but had some other side effects. So I tried with a low burner effectivity.

Anyway, the odd thing is that my max_power change has taken on a level of permanence; even if I set the value back to 600kW or remove the change entirely the 30Mw value persists on existing and new games and despite resetting recipes. It is set for both existing and newly placed locomotives.
Burner effectivity changes are picked up as expected each time though, so I'm pretty sure I'm not saving in a wrong path or anything like that.

I am bumping the version number each time.
If I disable the mod, max_power returns to the default 600Kw in all saves and new games.

This is the entirety of my mod right now:

Code: Select all

data-updates.lua:
data.raw["locomotive"]["locomotive"].max_power = "600kW"
data.raw["locomotive"]["locomotive"].burner.effectivity = 0.02
I'm Using 0.16.51, FWIW

Any thoughts much appreciated! I'm stumped :)

User avatar
Optera
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2916
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 6:41 am
Contact:

Re: sticky data.raw["locomotive"]["locomotive"].max_power?

Post by Optera »

displayed power = max power / effectivity
With your values 600 kW / 0.02 = 30 MW

GrimerX
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2015 5:06 am
Contact:

Re: sticky data.raw["locomotive"]["locomotive"].max_power?

Post by GrimerX »

Ah, that makes sense! Thank you!

Post Reply

Return to “Modding help”