Modding: Errormsg on storage-chests

Bugs that are actually features.
Post Reply
ixu
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun May 29, 2016 6:18 pm
Contact:

Modding: Errormsg on storage-chests

Post by ixu »

When (locally) upgrading creative mod to 1.1 I get the following error message:

Error ModManager.cpp:1552: Error while running setup for entity prototype "creative-mod_void-storage-chest" (logistic-container): A storage-type chest can't have more than 1 request slot.


I have no idea what the reason is. When I search the localization files of the new version I cannot find this error message.
Mods: ingteb, ixuClock, ixuAutoSave, NoCheating, hardCrafting (Maintainer) and more
Desperately tried to implement redo :)

Rseding91
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 13209
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:23 am
Contact:

Re: Modding: Errormsg on storage-chests

Post by Rseding91 »

That is a mod issue and you need to report it to the mod author.
If you want to get ahold of me I'm almost always on Discord.

User avatar
kizrak
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 75
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2018 1:27 am
Contact:

Re: Modding: Errormsg on storage-chests

Post by kizrak »

I'm a mod author encountering this message and I'm not sure what changed in 1.1, or how I should correct it for my mod.

I'm looking at my prototype (see below) and I don't see anything related to "request slot".

Code: Select all

{
  animation = { ... },
  close_sound = {
    filename = "__base__/sound/metallic-chest-close.ogg",
    volume = 0.7
  },
  collision_box = {
    {
      -0.35,
      -0.35
    },
    {
      0.35,
      0.35
    }
  },
  corpse = "storage-chest-remnants",
  fast_replaceable_group = "container",
  flags = {
    "placeable-player",
    "player-creation"
  },
  icon = "__kizraks-robots__/graphics/icons/logistic-chest-storage.png",
  icon_mipmaps = 4,
  icon_size = 64,
  inventory_size = 6,
  logistic_mode = "storage",
  max_health = 150,
  minable = {
    mining_time = 0.1,
    result = "k-logistic-chest-storage"
  },
  name = "k-logistic-chest-storage",
  open_sound = {
    filename = "__base__/sound/metallic-chest-open.ogg",
    volume = 0.65
  },
  opened_duration = 7,
  resistances = {
    {
      percent = 90,
      type = "fire"
    },
    {
      percent = 60,
      type = "impact"
    }
  },
  selection_box = {
    {
      -0.5,
      -0.5
    },
    {
      0.5,
      0.5
    }
  },
  type = "logistic-container",
  vehicle_impact_sound = {
    filename = "__base__/sound/car-metal-impact.ogg",
    volume = 0.65
  }
}
I cut out `animation` assuming it doesn't have anything to do with that (and it takes up a lot of space).

Any suggestions?

Thanks! 🧡
-Kizrak

Rseding91
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 13209
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:23 am
Contact:

Re: Modding: Errormsg on storage-chests

Post by Rseding91 »

Do you want the storage chest to have no filters or 1 filter? You'll need to set "max_logistic_slots" to 0 or 1.
If you want to get ahold of me I'm almost always on Discord.

User avatar
kizrak
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 75
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2018 1:27 am
Contact:

Re: Modding: Errormsg on storage-chests

Post by kizrak »

Thank you! 🚀

Post Reply

Return to “Not a bug”