[0.17.73] Personal roboport stopped working in this version

Bugs that are actually features.
Post Reply
staygood
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2019 4:20 pm
Contact:

[0.17.73] Personal roboport stopped working in this version

Post by staygood » Fri Oct 25, 2019 4:39 pm

Running Mac OS 10.14.6, Steam

Last night, running latest experimental version, personal roboports were working fine.

This morning, Steam updated Factorio to 0.17.73 and personal roboport is no longer working. I placed ghost entities nearby using a fresh blueprint, but my robots in inventory are not doing anything. There are no ground roboports nearby, but a few are far to the north. I have two personal roboports in my armor, fully energized, and 23 robots in inventory. The robots are "ignoring" the ghost placement and tree cutting requests nearby. When I drop/place the robots they start moving north to those far away roboports. When I pick up those robots again, they continue to ignore the local ghosts.
Screen Shot 2019-10-25 at 9.12.13 AM.png
Screen Shot 2019-10-25 at 9.12.13 AM.png (9.13 MiB) Viewed 104 times
Let me know if you want a save file.


Cribbit
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 193
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2017 9:35 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.17.73] Personal roboport stopped working in this version

Post by Cribbit » Fri Oct 25, 2019 4:44 pm

For clarity, your "toggle personal roboport" is set to "off" - top right icon in the row of icons to the right of the quickbar.

staygood
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2019 4:20 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.17.73] Personal roboport stopped working in this version

Post by staygood » Fri Oct 25, 2019 4:54 pm

Thanks, that was it! I didn't realize that I'd changed the option, and certainly didn't intend to.

Post Reply

Return to “Not a bug”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot]