Possible Error in Starting Area

Bugs that are actually features.
Post Reply
Darkslayer85
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 23, 2017 4:08 pm
Contact:

Possible Error in Starting Area

Post by Darkslayer85 »

>>>eNptUT1IQlEUPicTrSAKXAILB1cb+oGG8F6nhnAMasv0Cg/UF
08dqiEHg4KipaWW3CKFNodoEYQoKIia2oyWiH4Jagns3vfufU8ef
Y9z+O537vm7D2AQkH9Qq1ajAJT4u5N6IgNQ4qcGFdab1JeXmRHRD
dYp9ySNYopFdI1fBmJfZjmWXYksJfLMkoBbifg1Q8+5K3jzBT3HZ
GNLKRiM5blCrJol0lc0EjmtmHXnAtYnj4Kl8ggIa69DqN0WxlmL5
woz0SCAXFPwJjNaOg0QigFUYqIJIq4FTmYeVvcIWndGqSQfUpk/k
0prQ5L5miSbTUnooSLriuxSHDfxRRxi9SoQ880F/NQhVrAsgog7r
/XKz3kjir/Hn7fxpUWC2vBcfKD4HuVhH0/ALtsd7Aucqg1A1WwRG
boneH0l8ELQKzICwtEp7hqzHsCBfs4q29yFgqBGi6oyAYppE99qk
0dF7oh7jzDFaVF8RLgL4cyG9mQo6QK1AkNOlKeOQWf7lLPcperY7
GjtmiGsZpig/6zgUsIdD98r+qRs9+Sxh+AveONTJ/5vPeDggwDde
nv+A//KpRk=<<<

Using this exchange string generates uranium that appears to be inside of the starting area.

DaemosDaen
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 69
Joined: Sat May 16, 2015 4:39 am
Contact:

Re: Possible Error in Starting Area

Post by DaemosDaen »

There's always been a chance of Uranium or oil to spawn in the starting area. It's happened to me a few times in 0.16, Imagine that Oils is in the starting are intentionally atm.

User avatar
Klonan
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 4935
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2015 2:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Possible Error in Starting Area

Post by Klonan »

So the resource 'starting area' is a bit less than the rest of the starting area, and this is just good/bad RNG

Post Reply

Return to “Not a bug”