Page 1 of 1

Train stop: Read stopped train bug

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2018 7:53 pm
by Skeletpiece
Consider this setup:
Train id = 755
TrainStopped.PNG
TrainStopped.PNG (553.99 KiB) Viewed 739 times
Signal.PNG
Signal.PNG (239.63 KiB) Viewed 739 times
If train arrives, rail signal turns green [Condition = TRUE] (For now its ok)

Steps to reproduce bug:
- Turn to manual mode (Don not move the train)
- Schedule the train to move to another Train Stop
-> Train will not move, although train is in the same stop, train id is not read

Temporary workaround:
- Send the train to the original station (For signal to put in green color)
- Now move to the other station

Re: Train stop: Read stopped train bug

Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2018 2:52 pm
by disentius
Tried to reproduce the bug, shifting between manual and automatic works normal. What do I miss?

Re: Train stop: Read stopped train bug

Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2018 4:15 pm
by Skeletpiece
Thanks for the reply disentius, you missed the "GO TO THE STATION" option in the train menu :roll:
I have also made a gif:
TrainStopBug.gif
TrainStopBug.gif (8.07 MiB) Viewed 695 times

Re: Train stop: Read stopped train bug

Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2018 10:30 pm
by disentius
Aha, you are right. Reproduced the event.

It seems to stem from the order of events sent.
-> Manual -> No train signal T sent (expected behavior)
-> Go to station -> (1)train starts moving (2) is set on automatic. The moment the train starts moving, the T signal stops being received and the signal stays red.

What do you use this setup for? (the signal after the station)

Re: Train stop: Read stopped train bug

Posted: Thu Nov 22, 2018 7:24 pm
by TruePikachu
Keep in mind it's intentional that a station only yields circuit network signals if a train is stopped at it as part of its schedule -- once a train has advanced the schedule to go somewhere else, the station will stop giving signals.

Re: Train stop: Read stopped train bug

Posted: Fri Nov 23, 2018 3:24 pm
by disentius
That is a valid argunent, TruePikachu. Seems like it is intentional behavior then.

Re: Train stop: Read stopped train bug

Posted: Wed Jan 02, 2019 4:29 pm
by Rseding91
TruePikachu wrote:
Thu Nov 22, 2018 7:24 pm
Keep in mind it's intentional that a station only yields circuit network signals if a train is stopped at it as part of its schedule -- once a train has advanced the schedule to go somewhere else, the station will stop giving signals.
Correct. A train only gives data to a train stop it is actively stopped at as part of an automatic schedule. If it happens to physically stop in front of another stop it completely ignores it.

Re: Train stop: Read stopped train bug

Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2019 2:11 am
by Skeletpiece
Thanks for the info