[16.45] function for auto_barrel

Bugs that are actually features.
Post Reply
User avatar
L0771
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 516
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 1:51 pm
Contact:

[16.45] function for auto_barrel

Post by L0771 »

What happened?
Functions "create_barrel_item", "create_fill_barrel_recipe" and "create_empty_barrel_recipe" from "Base mod" aren't showing the localised_name, only reads {"fluid-name."..fluid.name}

Image

How can it be solved?
Only add a check for fluid.localised_name before {"fluid-name." .. fluid.name}
On Factorio\data\base\data-updates.lua
line 95:

Code: Select all

    localised_name = {"item-name.filled-barrel", fluid.localised_name or {"fluid-name." .. fluid.name}},
line 179:

Code: Select all

    localised_name = {"recipe-name.fill-barrel", fluid.localised_name or {"fluid-name." .. fluid.name}},
line 210:

Code: Select all

    localised_name = {"recipe-name.empty-filled-barrel", fluid.localised_name or {"fluid-name." .. fluid.name}},
Result

User avatar
Dev-iL
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 298
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 2:48 pm
Contact:

Re: [16.45] function for auto_barrel

Post by Dev-iL »

I must ask - what is the context of "blood barrels"?
Leading Hebrew translator of Factorio.

User avatar
L0771
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 516
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 1:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [16.45] function for auto_barrel

Post by L0771 »

Dev-iL wrote:I must ask - what is the context of "blood barrels"?
Updating Cursed Exp, is finished, I found this bug testing my mod.

Rseding91
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 13171
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:23 am
Contact:

Re: [16.45] function for auto_barrel

Post by Rseding91 »

Thanks for the report however this is up to you to fix. If you don't want to use the standard naming system the barreling logic expects you can alter the prototypes yourself after the script has run in the final-fixes step.
If you want to get ahold of me I'm almost always on Discord.

Post Reply

Return to “Not a bug”