Page 1 of 1

[0.10.0] Ghost building no longer works

Posted: Sun Jun 08, 2014 11:29 pm
by Madd_Mugsy
In 0.98, I used to plan out my base by holding shift and clicking items everywhere, creating ghost images of them, and letting me plan out my layout effectively.

In 0.10, this no longer works and just plays the placement thud sound multiple times in a row, without placing the selected object.

To reproduce: Start a new game. Select your furnace. Hold shift and click somewhere.

Re: [0.10.0] Ghost building no longer works

Posted: Mon Jun 09, 2014 7:11 am
by drs9999
You have to research it first

Re: [0.10.0] Ghost building no longer works

Posted: Mon Jun 09, 2014 7:44 am
by slpwnd
Tried it, works just fine. Needs to be researched (construction robotics).

Re: [0.10.0] Ghost building no longer works

Posted: Mon Jun 09, 2014 9:20 am
by Madd_Mugsy
What? Aw. That's a lame change :-( Oh well...

Is that something that changed in the exe? Or is there a way I can re-enable it in the lua script?

Re: [0.10.0] Ghost building no longer works

Posted: Mon Jun 09, 2014 9:25 am
by drs9999
It was not changed. At least not in the current update

Re: [0.10.0] Ghost building no longer works

Posted: Mon Jun 09, 2014 9:31 am
by Madd_Mugsy
Well, it works in my .9.8 version for some reason.

It is a nice planning mode, so I don't need to tear down everything if I end up off by a square or two.

Re: [0.10.0] Ghost building no longer works

Posted: Mon Jun 09, 2014 10:02 am
by drs9999
Oh yes, you were right. Mea culpa...

But still then, just a (disliked) feature than a bug

Re: [0.10.0] Ghost building no longer works

Posted: Mon Jun 09, 2014 10:39 pm
by Madd_Mugsy
Disliked by some I suppose... I managed to add it back in via the lua though, so I'm happy :)

Re: [0.10.0] Ghost building no longer works

Posted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 7:40 pm
by Lee_newsum