[0.16.51] Logistic robots "stuck" in delivering goods

Bugs that are actually features.
Post Reply
Moppymoppy
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2018 7:52 pm

[0.16.51] Logistic robots "stuck" in delivering goods

Post by Moppymoppy » Wed Dec 05, 2018 8:20 pm

Your logistic robots can get stuck in the delivery process of items from a chest to your own inventory.

Descovered on version 0.16.51 (win64) build 36654.

Prerequisites:
1. Have a chest with 50 coal in it

Steps to reproduce this issue:
1. Request 50 coal
2. Before the robots deliver these goods to you, you pick up the 50 coal from the chest
3. (Also before the robots deliver the goods) You leave the 'delivery'-zone of your roboport.
4. You will now see a yellow warning regarding network capacity is not sufficient.
5. Re-enter the 'delivery'-zone of your roboport

Expected results:
Robots en-route will continue to deliver the goods

Actual results:
Robots stop moving and hover on the same location as where they were when you left the 'delivery'-zone of the roboport.
When their battery is out, they will fly to a roboport to recharge and remain there indefinetly.
You can fix this issue by increasing your "Request" or removing the coal from your inventory.

(I used coal as an example, but it can be reproduced with other matherials aswell).

Please let me know if you need further information :)

Loewchen
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 4674
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:53 pm

Re: [0.16.51] Logistic robots "stuck" in delivering goods

Post by Loewchen » Wed Dec 05, 2018 8:56 pm

They are not stuck simply because you left the logistic zone, they only get stuck because you have no logistic storage for the bots available to drop their items in, which the game even warns you about, if you have logistic storage available as you need to for the logistic system to work properly they will drop it off and return to the port without problem. NaB.

orzelek
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 3281
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 10:20 am

Re: [0.16.51] Logistic robots "stuck" in delivering goods

Post by orzelek » Wed Dec 05, 2018 8:57 pm

Or add a storage chest so robots have space to put the coal back and can happily go back to roboport after that.

Post Reply

Return to “Not a bug”