pY Petroleum Handling

pyanodon's mods are here

Moderator: pyanodon

Peter524
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 14, 2019 6:34 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Petroleum Handling

Post by Peter524 » Wed May 15, 2019 4:47 pm

pyanodon wrote:
Tue May 14, 2019 9:34 pm
put stone brick into any furnace to heat it up...
cant be insert into stone furnace "Stone brick cant be smelted"
Maybe is integration problem, I have all pyanodon mods at the same time allowed quickStart 0.17.4, coal 1.2.0, fusion 1.2.4, hightech 1.1.7, Industry 1.2.1, rawores 1.3.3 stdlib 1.0.3
Last edited by Peter524 on Wed May 15, 2019 4:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

immortal_sniper1
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 434
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: pY Petroleum Handling

Post by immortal_sniper1 » Wed May 15, 2019 4:49 pm

Peter524 wrote:
Wed May 15, 2019 4:47 pm
pyanodon wrote:
Tue May 14, 2019 9:34 pm
put stone brick into any furnace to heat it up...
cant be insert into stone furnace "Stone brick cant be smelted"
Maybe is integration problem, I have all pyanodon mods at the same time allowed
open the furnace and then place them
if you do it another way YOU WILL NOT ADD IT TO THE FURNACE BUT ONLY PAVE THE GROUND UNDER IT!!!!

Peter524
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 14, 2019 6:34 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Petroleum Handling

Post by Peter524 » Wed May 15, 2019 5:06 pm

immortal_sniper1 wrote:
Wed May 15, 2019 4:49 pm
Peter524 wrote:
Wed May 15, 2019 4:47 pm
pyanodon wrote:
Tue May 14, 2019 9:34 pm
put stone brick into any furnace to heat it up...
cant be insert into stone furnace "Stone brick cant be smelted"
Maybe is integration problem, I have all pyanodon mods at the same time allowed
open the furnace and then place them
if you do it another way YOU WILL NOT ADD IT TO THE FURNACE BUT ONLY PAVE THE GROUND UNDER IT!!!!
Im not beginer, try open furnance and input, see pictures
https://imgur.com/a/c3ae419

Blokus
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 93
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2019 2:49 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Petroleum Handling

Post by Blokus » Wed May 15, 2019 5:24 pm

Peter524 wrote:
Wed May 15, 2019 5:06 pm
immortal_sniper1 wrote:
Wed May 15, 2019 4:49 pm
Peter524 wrote:
Wed May 15, 2019 4:47 pm
pyanodon wrote:
Tue May 14, 2019 9:34 pm
put stone brick into any furnace to heat it up...
cant be insert into stone furnace "Stone brick cant be smelted"
Maybe is integration problem, I have all pyanodon mods at the same time allowed
open the furnace and then place them
if you do it another way YOU WILL NOT ADD IT TO THE FURNACE BUT ONLY PAVE THE GROUND UNDER IT!!!!
Im not beginer, try open furnance and input, see pictures
https://imgur.com/a/c3ae419
Check the foundry? The recipe in a regular furnace should in fact exist but you can remove the dynamic furnace recipe mechanic by using a foundry (just like all the static furnaces in Bob's/Angel's).

If it works in the foundry then there is a bug, if not then the issue is on your end. If it is on your end, forcing technology effects will probably fix it.
Last edited by Blokus on Wed May 15, 2019 5:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

nagapito
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 357
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2016 12:18 am
Contact:

Re: pY Petroleum Handling

Post by nagapito » Wed May 15, 2019 5:34 pm

Peter524 wrote:
Wed May 15, 2019 5:06 pm
immortal_sniper1 wrote:
Wed May 15, 2019 4:49 pm
Peter524 wrote:
Wed May 15, 2019 4:47 pm
pyanodon wrote:
Tue May 14, 2019 9:34 pm
put stone brick into any furnace to heat it up...
cant be insert into stone furnace "Stone brick cant be smelted"
Maybe is integration problem, I have all pyanodon mods at the same time allowed
open the furnace and then place them
if you do it another way YOU WILL NOT ADD IT TO THE FURNACE BUT ONLY PAVE THE GROUND UNDER IT!!!!
Im not beginer, try open furnance and input, see pictures
https://imgur.com/a/c3ae419
This requires a research, that you probably already did but this change was only added after you researched it, so the tech didnt got unlocked.
Fear not, the solution is easy. Just run this command in the console

Code: Select all

/c game.player.force.reset_technology_effects()

Peter524
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 14, 2019 6:34 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Petroleum Handling

Post by Peter524 » Wed May 15, 2019 5:48 pm

work it
nagapito, thank you

aklesey1
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1643
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 3:45 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Petroleum Handling

Post by aklesey1 » Sun May 19, 2019 9:08 pm

Do u have plans for including raw silver and raw gold ores to PYRO???
I want to say getting PURE SILVER PLATES and PURE GOLD PLATES from soot slightly confusing me

Idea - when PYPH works with PYRO let:
1) Silver plate will be replaced with silver-lead concentrate from PYRO
2) Gold plate will be replaced with gold precipitate from PYRO

Yes I agree these changes looks like the crutches but why not?
Last edited by aklesey1 on Sun May 19, 2019 9:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1593
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Petroleum Handling

Post by pyanodon » Sun May 19, 2019 9:22 pm

wrong forum . Also, no. :)
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791

aklesey1
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1643
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 3:45 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Petroleum Handling

Post by aklesey1 » Sun May 19, 2019 9:26 pm

pyanodon wrote:
Sun May 19, 2019 9:22 pm
wrong forum . Also, no. :)
Ahahaaaaa so u like to get pure silver plates and pure gold plates from soot? :D
if I were you, I would think it would be better to remove these 2 recipes altogether :D

Hmmm gold can be getted from chromium ore in PYRO so may be we can have chance to get raw chromium ore and when use it to get ore?
Just as well with silver but we already have recipe to get lead ore from soot - silver can be getted from lead ore - its okey there

YunoAloe
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 9:22 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Petroleum Handling

Post by YunoAloe » Mon May 20, 2019 12:55 pm

Is anyone playing ABPy able to make "belt" from pyPH? How do you do that if yes?

User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1593
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Petroleum Handling

Post by pyanodon » Mon May 20, 2019 1:45 pm

aklesey1 wrote:
Sun May 19, 2019 9:26 pm
pyanodon wrote:
Sun May 19, 2019 9:22 pm
wrong forum . Also, no. :)
Ahahaaaaa so u like to get pure silver plates and pure gold plates from soot? :D
if I were you, I would think it would be better to remove these 2 recipes altogether :D

Hmmm gold can be getted from chromium ore in PYRO so may be we can have chance to get raw chromium ore and when use it to get ore?
Just as well with silver but we already have recipe to get lead ore from soot - silver can be getted from lead ore - its okey there
use cr to gold and pb to silver. Any doubts, reasearch about minerals and their processes.
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791

User avatar
futilityd
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 5:35 am
Contact:

Re: pY Petroleum Handling

Post by futilityd » Mon May 20, 2019 6:47 pm

Hi all. Hope life is good and thanks for your hard work. I'm getting an error when trying to run the pymods without pyHighTech:

Failed to load mods: __pypetroleumhandling__/data.lua: 188: attempt to index field 'benzene' (a nil value)

My mod versions are:

Pyandodons Coal Processing 1.2.0
Pyanadons Fusion Energy 1.2.4
Pyanodons Industry 1.2.1
Pyanodons Petroleum Handling 1.1.7
Pyanodons Raw Ores 1.3.3
Factorio Standard Library 1.0.4

Blokus
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 93
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2019 2:49 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Petroleum Handling

Post by Blokus » Tue May 21, 2019 1:58 am

futilityd wrote:
Mon May 20, 2019 6:47 pm
Hi all. Hope life is good and thanks for your hard work. I'm getting an error when trying to run the pymods without pyHighTech:

Failed to load mods: __pypetroleumhandling__/data.lua: 188: attempt to index field 'benzene' (a nil value)

My mod versions are:

Pyandodons Coal Processing 1.2.0
Pyanadons Fusion Energy 1.2.4
Pyanodons Industry 1.2.1
Pyanodons Petroleum Handling 1.1.7
Pyanodons Raw Ores 1.3.3
Factorio Standard Library 1.0.4
Well, the problem is that PH is changing benzene but it is constructed by HT in the first place. The question is, is PH meant to be played without HT at all (in which case this bug should be fixed) or not (in which case HT should be a hard dependency)?

kingarthur
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 885
Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2014 11:39 am
Contact:

Re: pY Petroleum Handling

Post by kingarthur » Tue May 21, 2019 2:10 am

Blokus wrote:
Tue May 21, 2019 1:58 am
futilityd wrote:
Mon May 20, 2019 6:47 pm
Hi all. Hope life is good and thanks for your hard work. I'm getting an error when trying to run the pymods without pyHighTech:

Failed to load mods: __pypetroleumhandling__/data.lua: 188: attempt to index field 'benzene' (a nil value)

My mod versions are:

Pyandodons Coal Processing 1.2.0
Pyanadons Fusion Energy 1.2.4
Pyanodons Industry 1.2.1
Pyanodons Petroleum Handling 1.1.7
Pyanodons Raw Ores 1.3.3
Factorio Standard Library 1.0.4
Well, the problem is that PH is changing benzene but it is constructed by HT in the first place. The question is, is PH meant to be played without HT at all (in which case this bug should be fixed) or not (in which case HT should be a hard dependency)?
Its definitely a bug. I added a fuel value to benzene and didnt check to make sure pyht was enabled before doing so. Itll be fixed asap.

In the mean time just remove lines 188-192 in data.lua to fix it.

aklesey1
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1643
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 3:45 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Petroleum Handling

Post by aklesey1 » Sat May 25, 2019 11:24 am

Is this intended? Must be 50 PPD in this recipe not 5 PPD?
Kevlar.png
Kevlar.png (156.9 KiB) Viewed 344 times

immortal_sniper1
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 434
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: pY Petroleum Handling

Post by immortal_sniper1 » Sat May 25, 2019 2:52 pm

aklesey1 wrote:
Sat May 25, 2019 11:24 am
Is this intended? Must be 50 PPD in this recipe not 5 PPD?
Kevlar.png
well the new kevlar is extra expensive
well kevlar is very expensive because of the nitrogen used and that recipe is nearly unusable

aklesey1
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1643
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 3:45 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Petroleum Handling

Post by aklesey1 » Sat May 25, 2019 2:56 pm

TPA making from liquid nitrogen in both recipes..... i think its typo - why people must spend in 10 times more ppd? Not so much logic here

User avatar
Mithaldu
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2016 5:39 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Petroleum Handling

Post by Mithaldu » Mon Jun 03, 2019 1:49 pm

Hot Air doesn't interact correctly with Nexelit.

yield: 0.2 - 5 raw nex -> 1 nex plate
yield: 0.33 - 18 raw nex -> 6 clean nex -> 6 nex plate
yield: 0.6 - 5 raw nex + hot air -> 3 nex plate
yield: 0.44 - 18 raw nex -> 6 clean nex + hot air -> 8 nex plate

kingarthur
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 885
Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2014 11:39 am
Contact:

Re: pY Petroleum Handling

Post by kingarthur » Mon Jun 03, 2019 2:24 pm

Mithaldu wrote:
Mon Jun 03, 2019 1:49 pm
Hot Air doesn't interact correctly with Nexelit.

yield: 0.2 - 5 raw nex -> 1 nex plate
yield: 0.33 - 18 raw nex -> 6 clean nex -> 6 nex plate
yield: 0.6 - 5 raw nex + hot air -> 3 nex plate
yield: 0.44 - 18 raw nex -> 6 clean nex + hot air -> 8 nex plate
everything looks fine to me. anything with hot air gets a +2 output

Blokus
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 93
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2019 2:49 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Petroleum Handling

Post by Blokus » Mon Jun 03, 2019 2:29 pm

kingarthur wrote:
Mon Jun 03, 2019 2:24 pm
Mithaldu wrote:
Mon Jun 03, 2019 1:49 pm
Hot Air doesn't interact correctly with Nexelit.

yield: 0.2 - 5 raw nex -> 1 nex plate
yield: 0.33 - 18 raw nex -> 6 clean nex -> 6 nex plate
yield: 0.6 - 5 raw nex + hot air -> 3 nex plate
yield: 0.44 - 18 raw nex -> 6 clean nex + hot air -> 8 nex plate
everything looks fine to me. anything with hot air gets a +2 output
The point is that from that math, you want to use the raw + hot air recipe rather than doing the cleaning step at all, to optimize the use of the raw nexelit. This is kind of a pervasive theme with hot air at the moment, often the most basic recipe with hot air included beats out the medium complexity recipes. This happens with glass for example; until quartz 2 research, you're better off just hitting quartz ore with hot air than you are going through any of the crushed quartz options.

Though in this particular example it is a little bit more complicated because you can replenish some of the raw nexelit you spent in the cleaning step by evaporating the tailings into raw nexelit.

Post Reply

Return to “PyMods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users