Page 2 of 2

Re: Newbie in need

Posted: Sun Mar 10, 2019 6:47 pm
by BlueTemplar
immortal_sniper1 wrote:
Sun Mar 10, 2019 4:49 pm
1 build boilers next to the miners it saves iron
Won't help, as you still need the water to boil.
(Building boilers+steam engines there *will* save you on power poles though...)
TwentyEighty wrote:
Sun Mar 10, 2019 5:30 pm
do science 1 and 2 in tandem.
I disagree, science 1 is so much easier than science 2 !
But especially, IMHO you'd better research and set up the more efficient ore processes (for which science 1 is enough) before thinking about science 2 !

Re: Newbie in need

Posted: Sun Mar 10, 2019 8:24 pm
by immortal_sniper1
BlueTemplar wrote:
Sun Mar 10, 2019 6:47 pm
immortal_sniper1 wrote:
Sun Mar 10, 2019 4:49 pm
1 build boilers next to the miners it saves iron
Won't help, as you still need the water to boil.
(Building boilers+steam engines there *will* save you on power poles though...)
TwentyEighty wrote:
Sun Mar 10, 2019 5:30 pm
do science 1 and 2 in tandem.
I disagree, science 1 is so much easier than science 2 !
But especially, IMHO you'd better research and set up the more efficient ore processes (for which science 1 is enough) before thinking about science 2 !
i use water fill i got to used to it

Re: Newbie in need

Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2019 12:29 am
by drdking
Thanks for all that. I have another question/issue right now:

I'm trying to automate circuits 1, which requires Raw Fiber, which as far as I can tell can only be made in a Kicalk Plantation

The Kicalk Plantation requires Tank 5000L. Tank 5000L requires the Storage Tanks tech, which is only red science, but to get to that tech I need to unlock two techs (Automation 2, and Fluid Handling) which both require Logistic science packs.

Am I required to get Logistic science up and running before automating circuits 1? Or am I missing something, or is this a bug introduced in 0.17?

Re: Newbie in need

Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2019 1:02 am
by pyanodon
drdking wrote:
Mon Mar 11, 2019 12:29 am
Thanks for all that. I have another question/issue right now:

I'm trying to automate circuits 1, which requires Raw Fiber, which as far as I can tell can only be made in a Kicalk Plantation

The Kicalk Plantation requires Tank 5000L. Tank 5000L requires the Storage Tanks tech, which is only red science, but to get to that tech I need to unlock two techs (Automation 2, and Fluid Handling) which both require Logistic science packs.

Am I required to get Logistic science up and running before automating circuits 1? Or am I missing something, or is this a bug introduced in 0.17?
you need logistic science before automate circuit 1