pY HighTech Discussion

pyanodon's mods are here

Moderator: pyanodon

Hammatime
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2020 1:42 pm
Contact:

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Post by Hammatime »

ShadowGlass wrote:
Fri Oct 30, 2020 6:11 am
New trains look awesome!
One possible issue is, the alignment between the wagons is different from vanilla trains. There's no 1 tile gap between wagons. I don't know if this is intentional (it does look pretty good), but this means we can't use these and regular trains on the same stations.
20201030170026_1.jpg
Is this intended? The new fluid wagons line up correctly. So it seems odd that the cargo wagons would require either separate stations or a complete revamp of all stations.

Firemonkey1412
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 12:34 pm
Contact:

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Post by Firemonkey1412 »

I saw, that I can charge the used nexelit batteries now. But how do I get them? The train doesn´t give used-nexelit-batteries back. It consumes the batteries.

kingarthur
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1358
Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2014 11:39 am
Contact:

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Post by kingarthur »

Firemonkey1412 wrote:
Sun Nov 08, 2020 9:10 pm
I saw, that I can charge the used nexelit batteries now. But how do I get them? The train doesn´t give used-nexelit-batteries back. It consumes the batteries.
Its not working just yet ive got to tweak the loco to actually return them. Theyll be an update soonish to fix it.

snakeru
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 24, 2019 5:48 pm
Contact:

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Post by snakeru »

Hi. I'm trying to set up the "Simple Circuit Board" chain (the one depicted in the very first post of this thread). However over the years the process had changed slightly, the Formica now requires "fiber board" instead of paper. And here hides the problem: fiber board requires sodium hydroxide, which is not yet unlocked at this tier.

List of my mods: "factorio standard library" + Pyanodon's mods. I also had a couple others installed (RSO and dark night) but I have disabled them now and the problem is still there.

Researched nodes: automation, optics, turrets, stone walls, military, coal processing 1, storage tanks, steel processing, steel axe. Nothing else.

Am I missing something? For example, "clay" or "iron ore" aren't in the list of recipes either, yet could be obtained.

kingarthur
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1358
Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2014 11:39 am
Contact:

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Post by kingarthur »

snakeru wrote:
Sat Nov 14, 2020 10:51 am
Hi. I'm trying to set up the "Simple Circuit Board" chain (the one depicted in the very first post of this thread). However over the years the process had changed slightly, the Formica now requires "fiber board" instead of paper. And here hides the problem: fiber board requires sodium hydroxide, which is not yet unlocked at this tier.

List of my mods: "factorio standard library" + Pyanodon's mods. I also had a couple others installed (RSO and dark night) but I have disabled them now and the problem is still there.

Researched nodes: automation, optics, turrets, stone walls, military, coal processing 1, storage tanks, steel processing, steel axe. Nothing else.

Am I missing something? For example, "clay" or "iron ore" aren't in the list of recipes either, yet could be obtained.
need to be slightly more specific with with pyanodons mods your using as itll tweak the answer of what you need. sounds like your just not far enough into the tech tree yet to automate circuits.

User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1829
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Post by pyanodon »

theres no paper in any of my mods.
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791

immortal_sniper1
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 727
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Post by immortal_sniper1 »

yes what paper ??
do you have any BOB angel or omny mods in there?
or doe u have pyVeganism in there?

snakeru
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 24, 2019 5:48 pm
Contact:

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Post by snakeru »

pyanodon wrote:
Sat Nov 14, 2020 11:00 am
theres no paper in any of my mods.
Well, I don't know for sure, if paper was ever actually involved. The word "paper" is on the flow chart that starts this thread, that's why I guessed so. May be it was in initial plans, but was never implemented, I don't know.
kingarthur wrote:
Sat Nov 14, 2020 10:58 am
need to be slightly more specific with with pyanodons mods your using as itll tweak the answer of what you need. sounds like your just not far enough into the tech tree yet to automate circuits.
That's exactly my point! I'm pretty sure that I'll be able to set up this chain once I research more, my problem is that the recipe is already available, but is currently unusable. I expected that the recipes would be only unlocked, once all intermediate products for them become available. Is that a wrong expectation?

About the mods I have installed, here is the full list:
pycoalprocessing_1.8.6.zip
pycoalprocessinggraphics_1.0.8.zip
pyfusionenergy_1.6.5.zip
pyfusionenergygraphics_1.0.6.zip
pyhightech_1.6.9.zip
pyhightechgraphics_1.1.1.zip
pyindustry_1.4.9.zip
pypetroleumhandling_1.9.7.zip
pypetroleumhandlinggraphics_1.0.8.zip
pyrawores_2.1.8.zip
pyraworesgraphics_1.0.5.zip
rso-mod_6.1.2
stdlib_1.4.5.zip

For the reference, here is where the word "paper" came from:
pyanodon wrote:
Wed Dec 20, 2017 10:41 pm
And of course, we couldn't start without the first chain :D . This chain will be available right off the start to make you all have small nightmares. But dont worry, the other ones wont be bigger than that.

Image

immortal_sniper1
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 727
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Post by immortal_sniper1 »

snakeru wrote:
Sat Nov 14, 2020 8:19 pm
pyanodon wrote:
Sat Nov 14, 2020 11:00 am
theres no paper in any of my mods.
Well, I don't know for sure, if paper was ever actually involved. The word "paper" is on the flow chart that starts this thread, that's why I guessed so. May be it was in initial plans, but was never implemented, I don't know.
kingarthur wrote:
Sat Nov 14, 2020 10:58 am
need to be slightly more specific with with pyanodons mods your using as itll tweak the answer of what you need. sounds like your just not far enough into the tech tree yet to automate circuits.
That's exactly my point! I'm pretty sure that I'll be able to set up this chain once I research more, my problem is that the recipe is already available, but is currently unusable. I expected that the recipes would be only unlocked, once all intermediate products for them become available. Is that a wrong expectation?

About the mods I have installed, here is the full list:
pycoalprocessing_1.8.6.zip
pycoalprocessinggraphics_1.0.8.zip
pyfusionenergy_1.6.5.zip
pyfusionenergygraphics_1.0.6.zip
pyhightech_1.6.9.zip
pyhightechgraphics_1.1.1.zip
pyindustry_1.4.9.zip
pypetroleumhandling_1.9.7.zip
pypetroleumhandlinggraphics_1.0.8.zip
pyrawores_2.1.8.zip
pyraworesgraphics_1.0.5.zip
rso-mod_6.1.2
stdlib_1.4.5.zip

For the reference, here is where the word "paper" came from:
pyanodon wrote:
Wed Dec 20, 2017 10:41 pm
And of course, we couldn't start without the first chain :D . This chain will be available right off the start to make you all have small nightmares. But dont worry, the other ones wont be bigger than that.

Image
paper was replaced by treated wood

kingarthur
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1358
Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2014 11:39 am
Contact:

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Post by kingarthur »

snakeru wrote:
Sat Nov 14, 2020 8:19 pm

Is that a wrong expectation?
yup. its unlocked but not everything you need is unlocked at the start.

snakeru
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 24, 2019 5:48 pm
Contact:

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Post by snakeru »

kingarthur wrote:
Sun Nov 15, 2020 12:25 am
snakeru wrote:
Sat Nov 14, 2020 8:19 pm

Is that a wrong expectation?
yup. its unlocked but not everything you need is unlocked at the start.
What's the benefit of having it unlocked? Should I try locking it until everything else is available and prepare a patch?

error0664
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2019 10:04 am
Contact:

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Post by error0664 »

snakeru wrote:
Sun Nov 15, 2020 6:39 am
kingarthur wrote:
Sun Nov 15, 2020 12:25 am
snakeru wrote:
Sat Nov 14, 2020 8:19 pm

Is that a wrong expectation?
yup. its unlocked but not everything you need is unlocked at the start.
What's the benefit of having it unlocked? Should I try locking it until everything else is available and prepare a patch?
there is a post/thread about this kind of issues
viewtopic.php?f=219&t=87222

i think it is best to park it there - the mod did update a lot of dependencies within the tech tree already, but still many topics might be still open
one reason, py suite can be played with different 'level' of difficulties (different combination of py mods) resulting in not every product and tech level is in line in each combination
you may want to accept this as part of the experience to find big production chains just when you did think you are only one or two ingredients away from a finished product ; )

Post Reply

Return to “PyMods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users