Page 32 of 40

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2019 5:57 pm
by aklesey1
pyanodon wrote:
Sat Jan 05, 2019 4:35 pm
aklesey1 wrote:
Sat Jan 05, 2019 4:00 pm
Pyanodon why u not decided to add plastis in the some of battery recipes? To keep game balance?
too much ingredients already. :)
That's no problem for me - i like hardcore, don't see any problems to add plastic as it was in bob's recipe

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Mon Jan 14, 2019 4:49 pm
by immortal_sniper1
i found from where the kimberlite loop is from its a 60:140 loop

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2019 7:21 pm
by TwentyEighty
wow neat

Code: Select all

RECIPE {
    type = 'recipe',
    name = 'waste-water-urea',
    category = 'evaporator',
    enabled = false,
    energy_required = 3,
    ingredients = {
        {type = 'fluid', name = 'waste-water', amount = 200}
    },
    results = {
        {type = 'item', name = 'urea', amount = 10}
    }
}:add_unlock('basic-electronics')

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Thu Feb 14, 2019 1:34 am
by ShinoHarvest
immortal_sniper1 wrote:
Wed Nov 28, 2018 8:15 am
ShinoHarvest wrote:
Wed Nov 28, 2018 2:29 am
is desired or misstake any usine for electronic board or electronic compound can use production module ? with bob board and compound type (resistor, transistor ...) can use it

is possible add mod setting for add this on ship shooter &/or bpc factory &/or electronic factory ?
keep in ming that productivity ones slow down the circuit maker a lot
you can use production module in usine & speed module in difusor for balance the slow of prod mod, but actuly not posyble on py because any electronic usine is valid for prod module

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Thu Feb 14, 2019 8:12 am
by immortal_sniper1
ShinoHarvest wrote:
Thu Feb 14, 2019 1:34 am
immortal_sniper1 wrote:
Wed Nov 28, 2018 8:15 am
ShinoHarvest wrote:
Wed Nov 28, 2018 2:29 am
is desired or misstake any usine for electronic board or electronic compound can use production module ? with bob board and compound type (resistor, transistor ...) can use it

is possible add mod setting for add this on ship shooter &/or bpc factory &/or electronic factory ?
keep in ming that productivity ones slow down the circuit maker a lot
you can use production module in usine & speed module in difusor for balance the slow of prod mod, but actuly not posyble on py because any electronic usine is valid for prod module
circuit makers work with production modules as do all vanilla recipes

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Fri Mar 01, 2019 8:28 pm
by Cardoyle
I finally did it! Who cares about 0.17 when you finally get these hahaha, WOHOHOHOHOHOOOOOOO.

I shall let the pictures paint a thousand words i am screaming out now.

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Fri Mar 01, 2019 8:40 pm
by pyanodon
Image

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Tue Mar 05, 2019 5:02 pm
by pyanodon
Alpha version for 0.17 released.

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Sun Mar 24, 2019 9:22 pm
by Raphaello
Hi pyanodon,
I've started a new playthrough and I noticed that inserter capacity bonus 2 (the one that gives +1 to non-stack inserters) is locked behind chemical science pack (as Fuel Production and Advanced Electronics required it).
Getting two items moved per inserter swing is pretty big boost, especially in chains where large numbers are consumed. It would be very useful to have way earlier.
Could you consider moving two first inserter capacity techs earlier in tech tree in HT?

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Sun Mar 24, 2019 10:38 pm
by immortal_sniper1
Raphaello wrote:
Sun Mar 24, 2019 9:22 pm
Hi pyanodon,
I've started a new playthrough and I noticed that inserter capacity bonus 2 (the one that gives +1 to non-stack inserters) is locked behind chemical science pack (as Fuel Production and Advanced Electronics required it).
Getting two items moved per inserter swing is pretty big boost, especially in chains where large numbers are consumed. It would be very useful to have way earlier.
Could you consider moving two first inserter capacity techs earlier in tech tree in HT?
i totally agree

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Mon Mar 25, 2019 12:30 pm
by aklesey1
Bug in Chloremethane recipe
Chloremethane.png
Chloremethane.png (441.32 KiB) Viewed 5425 times
I think here must be Hydrogen chloride or Chlorine

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Mon Mar 25, 2019 12:33 pm
by pyanodon
aklesey1 wrote:
Mon Mar 25, 2019 12:30 pm
Bug in Chloremethane recipe
Chloremethane.png
I think here must be Hydrogen chloride or Chlorine
please stop calling it a bug. its just a change, it wont break the game or stop you from playing. I might fix it in some days.

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Mon Mar 25, 2019 8:04 pm
by Raphaello
immortal_sniper1 wrote:
Sun Mar 24, 2019 10:38 pm
Raphaello wrote:
Sun Mar 24, 2019 9:22 pm
Hi pyanodon,
I've started a new playthrough and I noticed that inserter capacity bonus 2 (the one that gives +1 to non-stack inserters) is locked behind chemical science pack (as Fuel Production and Advanced Electronics required it).
Getting two items moved per inserter swing is pretty big boost, especially in chains where large numbers are consumed. It would be very useful to have way earlier.
Could you consider moving two first inserter capacity techs earlier in tech tree in HT?
i totally agree
Hi again,
stack inserters could also be available earlier than circuit boards 2 and chem science packs. I now play your mods with loaders as getting to stack inserters currently takes a huge base and I can't imagine trying to get there with only normal and fast inserters.
So, the idea is to make stack inserters tech require basic electronic (making also inserter capacity bonus techs available with lvl2 science) and replace circuit boards 2 in their recipe with something available earlier i.e. nylon or pcs2

Hope this fits your vision of the mod :)

EDIT: I can prepare a small patch to get this done for you if you want, just PM me :)

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Tue Mar 26, 2019 6:44 pm
by Raphaello
So, I've done a small patch that implements two changes to HT:
1. moves stack inserter tech to only require basic electronics (only red+green science to unlock it). This also gives access to non-stack inserter capacity bonus of +1 without blue science
2. replaced CB2 with nylon in stack inserter recipe

The code below needs to be added to data-updates.lua to get both simplifications

Code: Select all

TECHNOLOGY('stack-inserter'):remove_prereq('advanced-electronics'):add_prereq('basic-electronics')
RECIPE('stack-inserter'):replace_ingredient('advanced-circuit', 'nylon')

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Sat Mar 30, 2019 12:48 am
by MonsterTalker
So I've been trying to do a pyanodon's mods only 0.17 playthrough, and hit a snag on the t1 circuits...

The circuits definitely require fiberboard, and the only way to get fiberboard is from raw fibers. The only way to get raw fibers is from a kicalk plantation, but for some weird reason kicalk plantations require 5000L tanks? But Kicalk plantations are unlocked from Coal Processing 1, while 5000L tanks require the Storage Tanks tech. Which is a tier 2 tech that takes green science.

So it seems like you have to finish green science before you can automate t1 circuits? This just seems really bizarre, since literally every other building in the t1 circuits chain that I can find can be built with only red science techs. I turned off every mod that's not pyanodon's and it still happens. I also looked through this thread, and it seems like others are seeing different recipes, at least with bobs mods on, and those recipes seem to be all t1 stuff.

Is this a bug? Is the recipe just messed up?

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Sat Mar 30, 2019 10:23 am
by pyanodon
will check it out

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Sat Mar 30, 2019 11:40 am
by BlueTemplar
In 0.16, Storage Tanks were in science 1.

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Mon Apr 01, 2019 1:39 am
by Hydrochinon
MonsterTalker wrote:
Sat Mar 30, 2019 12:48 am
So I've been trying to do a pyanodon's mods only 0.17 playthrough, and hit a snag on the t1 circuits...

The circuits definitely require fiberboard, and the only way to get fiberboard is from raw fibers. The only way to get raw fibers is from a kicalk plantation, but for some weird reason kicalk plantations require 5000L tanks? But Kicalk plantations are unlocked from Coal Processing 1, while 5000L tanks require the Storage Tanks tech. Which is a tier 2 tech that takes green science.

So it seems like you have to finish green science before you can automate t1 circuits? This just seems really bizarre, since literally every other building in the t1 circuits chain that I can find can be built with only red science techs. I turned off every mod that's not pyanodon's and it still happens. I also looked through this thread, and it seems like others are seeing different recipes, at least with bobs mods on, and those recipes seem to be all t1 stuff.

Is this a bug? Is the recipe just messed up?
i checked pY-Mods for the first time (pY only, without Bob/Angel), tried to automate t1 circuits, but couldnt figure out how to get fiberboards with red science as well. Every reactant is possible with red science except raw fiber. Kicalk plantation needs 5000l tanks as well as classifier which needs 5x assembly machine 2, both green science buildings (automation 2 for t2 assembly machine/liquid handling & storage tanks for 5000l tank). The flow chart says organic matter + steam -(pulp mill)-> paper but cant find anything related. I found organic matter as a byproduct from sand but can only make CO2 from it? I'm confused how to make fiberboards. i could be blind.

And i can craft Construction Pynobot and Roboport Lvl1 with red science, but there isnt a logistic network chest yet?
Greetings

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Mon Apr 01, 2019 2:01 am
by pyanodon
i will check it out. The logistic system should be able to unlock with gren science, which dont need kikalk plantations

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Wed Apr 03, 2019 12:41 am
by MonsterTalker
pyanodon wrote:
Mon Apr 01, 2019 2:01 am
i will check it out. The logistic system should be able to unlock with gren science, which dont need kikalk plantations
Yeah, just to be clear, that's what I did to get around this. Built a quick green science chain and built enough science to get the storage tanks tech.

It just struck me as odd, is all. Still having a lot of fun with the hightech chains!