Page 16 of 40

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 10:42 pm
by Patrick
pyanodon wrote:Worked...thank you!
Thank Trainwreck of Sea Block. I *ahem* "borrowed" the idea from him.

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 11:30 pm
by Sworn
pyanodon wrote:Worked...thank you!
Great! :D

Does it means that we can wait some changes at the "printed board subtract 1"?
I'm asking it, because when I started I new base, I found my self "alt-tab" from the game just to wait the board to finish, this totally kill the fun.

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 11:43 pm
by Patrick
Sworn wrote:
pyanodon wrote:Worked...thank you!
Great! :D

Does it means that we can wait some changes at the "printed board subtract 1"?
I'm asking it, because when I started I new base, I found my self "alt-tab" from the game just to wait the board to finish, this totally kill the fun.
Yeah, make the changes I listed and set the energy value to whatever time (0.5 is what I did) you want for crafting it. Now I can get rid of my 25 stack of assemblers making 1 circuit / 1.33 seconds.

Edit:
Mind you, wooden boards still take forever, but the initial wood processing unit is an easy craft.

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2018 12:04 am
by Sworn
Patrick wrote:
Sworn wrote:
pyanodon wrote:Worked...thank you!
Mind you, wooden boards still take forever, but the initial wood processing unit is an easy craft.
Yeh, the wooden board is no problem cause you can have the machine for it, the printed 1 is the problem, to get that you need a considerable amount of time x hand-craft.

Gonna wait to see if Py gonna change something, if not, I'll follow your advice :D .

Thanks

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2018 12:34 am
by Sworn
argh, can't wait hahahhaa.

I tried to edit it, changed everything as you said, but nothing shows in the game, only the same two old recipes.

this line

Code: Select all

table.insert(data.raw.player.player.crafting_categories, "handcraft")
I have added to the end of the fine data.lua at the root of the mod folder.

No error reported, just no changes.

edit
O my bad, I have add the recipe to the top of the file, it is actually the last recipe of the file, just need to change the values.
..

No didn't work to :(

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2018 1:10 am
by Patrick
Modified files for pyhightech_1.0.4 that set the initial circuit board to be handcraft only, craft time of 0.5 seconds per circuit. Automation requires the proper pyhightech chain for gen1 circuits.

Changes are:
data.lua - Added to end of file

Code: Select all

table.insert(data.raw.player.player.crafting_categories, "handcraft")
data.lua
Modified data.lua for pyhightech_1.0.4
(2.86 KiB) Downloaded 104 times
recipe-categories.lua - Added to top of file

Code: Select all

    {
        type = "recipe-category",
        name = "handcraft"
    },
recipe-categories.lua
Modified recipe-categories.lua for pyhightech_1.0.4
(1.26 KiB) Downloaded 106 times
recipes.lua - Changed recipe for 'electronic-circuit-initial' to have 0.5 crafting time and set category to 'handcraft' (lines 3321 and 3323)
recipes.lua
Modified receipes.lua for pyhightech_1.0.4
(99.64 KiB) Downloaded 102 times

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2018 2:23 am
by Sworn
Thanks for sharing it!

I'm missing something very bad hahahahaha. Didn't work.
I have remove all other mods to see if it was a conflict or whatever, only full bob and full pydon but those two recipe still the same, one hand-craft with 25sec, and other by machine.

I have started another game to see if was it, but still, nothing :( .

What I did, just open the zip file, drag the data.lua to it.
went to protptype, drag the categories
and in recipe the recicepe.lua


IF I reopen the zip file, I can see the changes there in each file, exactly as I did before, and as you have previous mentioned.
:?

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2018 7:32 am
by Vetrosian
Just tried it out, seemed to work. Speedy hand craft recipe that couldn't be used by assemblers. Not super fast due to the number of cables you need to craft first, but much better than before.

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2018 11:44 am
by elkillo
Well just have automated cables and hand crafting isn't as bad, this is actually great news as i LOVE the mod but its painful at times.

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2018 8:01 pm
by Madd_Mugsy
Sworn wrote:Thanks for sharing it!

I'm missing something very bad hahahahaha. Didn't work.
I have remove all other mods to see if it was a conflict or whatever, only full bob and full pydon but those two recipe still the same, one hand-craft with 25sec, and other by machine.

I have started another game to see if was it, but still, nothing :( .

What I did, just open the zip file, drag the data.lua to it.
went to protptype, drag the categories
and in recipe the recicepe.lua


IF I reopen the zip file, I can see the changes there in each file, exactly as I did before, and as you have previous mentioned.
:?
I'm having the same issue. Diffed and merged the three files from the post with my extracted pyhightech folder to make sure all the changes were in place, but it doesn't take effect after reset_recipes, or even when starting a new game.

Edit: Doh - missed that electronic-circuit was the output in recipes.lua. A change is also required in the bob-additions.lua. Look for the electronic-circuit-initial recipe and make it look similar to the same recipe in the altered recipes.lua, but still outputting pcb1.

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2018 10:22 pm
by Sworn
Oh Yeh baby, that works! Thanks a lot.

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Sat Apr 14, 2018 12:06 am
by Patrick
Ah, a bob's mods conflict. I'm playing with vanilla + PyMods(full). No wonder.

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Sat Apr 14, 2018 12:07 am
by Dumb1bunny
Deadlock found in progression chain.

Need "Diodes" to make "Circuit boards 2"
Need rare earth to make "Diodes"
Need batteries for lasers to mine rare earth
Need "Rayon" for batteries which requires "fiber"
Need centrifuge to make "fiber"
Need "Circuit Boards 2" to make centrifuge.


Only using all pY mods with required dependencies.

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Sat Apr 14, 2018 12:15 am
by pyanodon
Dumb1bunny wrote:Deadlock found in progression chain.

Need "Diodes" to make "Circuit boards 2"
Need rare earth to make "Diodes"
Need batteries for lasers to mine rare earth
Need "Rayon" for batteries which requires "fiber"
Need centrifuge to make "fiber"
Need "Circuit Boards 2" to make centrifuge.


Only using all pY mods with required dependencies.
Thank you, was fixed and will be released in the next version.

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Sat Apr 14, 2018 9:07 pm
by Migodus
Molybdenum ore problem.

To build "Circuit board 2" you need "Diodes" for them you need "Cermet" for that you need "Crude Cermet" for that you need "Molybdenum ore" and that is made in a "Ground Borer" and that thing comes with the technology "Excavation 2" that you can only invent with "Science pack 3" and for that you need "Circuit board 2".
So i am stuck. (Or blind?)

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Sat Apr 14, 2018 9:31 pm
by pyanodon
Migodus wrote:Molybdenum ore problem.

To build "Circuit board 2" you need "Diodes" for them you need "Cermet" for that you need "Crude Cermet" for that you need "Molybdenum ore" and that is made in a "Ground Borer" and that thing comes with the technology "Excavation 2" that you can only invent with "Science pack 3" and for that you need "Circuit board 2".
So i am stuck. (Or blind?)
YOu´re part correct. You dont need ground borer for it...extract Mo from ores. But there´s a deadlock on it we should fix today to allow craft Mo mines in the science red and green.

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Sun Apr 15, 2018 6:42 am
by Migodus
First of all: Keep on the good work, i enjoy playing your mod very much!

There has to be nylon somewhere, but i can't find the recipe.

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Sun Apr 15, 2018 8:23 am
by Shorkan
Its under Py HightTech and the icon is a blue plate. You can make it in the mixer building. Hope it helps you too find it.

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Sun Apr 15, 2018 11:02 am
by Migodus
Shorkan wrote:Its under Py HightTech and the icon is a blue plate. You can make it in the mixer building. Hope it helps you too find it.
Thanks a lot!
For some reason FNEI did not show it.

Re: pY HighTech Discussion

Posted: Sun Apr 15, 2018 3:25 pm
by aklesey1
I want to make fiber but i need centrifuge
Centrifuge need 100 circuit boards 2 - this'll take really long time to create first damn centrifuge

May be u can adapt another device to process this fibers? Why not wood Processing Unit? Or in Classifier? Or in Solid Separator? Or another machine?

Its interesting - particle accelerator not so costly as centrifuge :D