pY Industry - Discussion

pyanodon's mods are here

Moderator: pyanodon

User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1801
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by pyanodon »

Greetings!

pyIndustry got an update and now we have earlier robots for you play. :) It will help plan better your big base with pymods :D
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791

kaueNP
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 3:51 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by kaueNP »

A little issue with your Warehouse recipe,nothing serious but...
https://s9.postimg.org/ii62s6zyn/20180401210435_1.jpg

User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1801
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by pyanodon »

kaueNP wrote:A little issue with your Warehouse recipe,nothing serious but...
https://s9.postimg.org/ii62s6zyn/20180401210435_1.jpg

thank you!
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791

Nexela
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1816
Joined: Wed May 25, 2016 11:09 am
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by Nexela »

Fixed for the next release. Since it is so minor no immediate release is being done.

Rens2Sea
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2014 4:04 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by Rens2Sea »

pyanodon wrote:Greetings!

pyIndustry got an update and now we have earlier robots for you play. :) It will help plan better your big base with pymods :D
That's nice and all, but i still don't have any Electronic circuit boards (bobs) which are required to build any of the logistic chests.
Without logistic chests i can't use the roboports and bots.

Might be a idea to add some early game logistic chests? :)

User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1801
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by pyanodon »

Bots are supposed to be unlocked after you gave the basic circuits...
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791

Shorkan
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2018 2:26 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by Shorkan »

I think he means that without bob, the requester chest is behind hight tech science pack, and your requester warehouses are behind production science pack. With bob you can have the requester chest with science pack 2.

Rens2Sea
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2014 4:04 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by Rens2Sea »

Yeah, i have the tech unlocked, but electronic circuit boards are incredibly hard to make, and in my current game i'm still working towards them. Almost 300 hours in :)
The Construction Pynobot MK01 only requires basic electronic boards so i can build those, as well as the Py Roboport MK01, but the Cargo Pynobot MK01 requires electronic circuit boards, just like the logistic chests. So for the moment the py construction bot is unusable for me.

User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1801
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by pyanodon »

Were working over it. The next release of pyHT things will be unlocked correctly. PyIdustry should get an update too.
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791

User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1801
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by pyanodon »

Mod updated!
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791

Shorkan
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2018 2:26 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by Shorkan »

Ah i see you set the logistic network research too science pack 2. But the other still exists, i try too better explain it.

The construction Pynobot MK01 will be unlocked with engine research and you have the bots and the PyRoboport MK1. Both need circuit board 1. So i think you wan't that we can use the construction Pynobots with circuit board 1. But they need some storage or they will not work because they have no place where they can put the items and they can build nothing because they can get the items from nowhere. The personal roboport is at science pack 3 and need the circuit board 2 too.

With the vanilla construction bots you unlock the storage chest and the passive provider chest but again you can't use the construction bots with them on circuit board 1, because they need circuit board 2 to build. So when i'm right that you wan't that we use them with circuit board 1. I think a easy way to fix it is: Move the storage chest and the passive provider chest to the engine research and remove the circuit board 2 from the recipe of both. The other chests for logistic can have the circuit board 2, but this two are needed for the construction bots.

User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1801
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by pyanodon »

Shorkan wrote:Ah i see you set the logistic network research too science pack 2. But the other still exists, i try too better explain it.

The construction Pynobot MK01 will be unlocked with engine research and you have the bots and the PyRoboport MK1. Both need circuit board 1. So i think you wan't that we can use the construction Pynobots with circuit board 1. But they need some storage or they will not work because they have no place where they can put the items and they can build nothing because they can get the items from nowhere. The personal roboport is at science pack 3 and need the circuit board 2 too.

With the vanilla construction bots you unlock the storage chest and the passive provider chest but again you can't use the construction bots with them on circuit board 1, because they need circuit board 2 to build. So when i'm right that you wan't that we use them with circuit board 1. I think a easy way to fix it is: Move the storage chest and the passive provider chest to the engine research and remove the circuit board 2 from the recipe of both. The other chests for logistic can have the circuit board 2, but this two are needed for the construction bots.

All chests are unlocked with just green science. Same for the early robots. Research flight/robotics/construction bots and you have it. all only needs green science.
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791

Shorkan
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2018 2:26 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by Shorkan »

Yeah i know that all chests are on green science yet. But the difference between construction bots and logistic bots is that construction bots need only circuit board 1 and the logistic bots need circuit board 2. The question is, wan't you that we can use the construction bots with circuit board 1 or first when we have circuit board 2?

From the recipe of the construction bots i would they with circuit board 1, but the chests from them need circuit board 2. I'm okey with it, but people may wounder why they can have the construction bots with circuit board 1, but use them only with circuit board 2.

User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1801
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by pyanodon »

Shorkan wrote:Yeah i know that all chests are on green science yet. But the difference between construction bots and logistic bots is that construction bots need only circuit board 1 and the logistic bots need circuit board 2. The question is, wan't you that we can use the construction bots with circuit board 1 or first when we have circuit board 2?

From the recipe of the construction bots i would they with circuit board 1, but the chests from them need circuit board 2. I'm okey with it, but people may wounder why they can have the construction bots with circuit board 1, but use them only with circuit board 2.
May be fixed in a future release, but its working as i wanted now. :)
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791

Shorkan
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2018 2:26 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by Shorkan »

Ahh good too know. :)

User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1801
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by pyanodon »

Mod Udpated. Please update your version.
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791

cyberdogg13
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2018 12:37 am
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by cyberdogg13 »

got a problem with the pynobot cargobots. i am playing with afriend on a LAN multiplayer server and wheneven we create en few cargobots they slowy disepiar? thay dont show up in the network nor any chests. (are they removing themselfs?)
this has put us hours and hours behind.
PLEASE HELP!!!
AWSOME MOD WOULD LOVE TO KEEP PLAYING!

Shorkan
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2018 2:26 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by Shorkan »

In my singel player game i have over 500 hundred and i have seen no on disappear. So i think its maybe a multiplayer bug. I build them slowly up, so i would have noticed it when they would disappear.

Nexela
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1816
Joined: Wed May 25, 2016 11:09 am
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by Nexela »

cyberdogg13 wrote:got a problem with the pynobot cargobots. i am playing with afriend on a LAN multiplayer server and wheneven we create en few cargobots they slowy disepiar? thay dont show up in the network nor any chests. (are they removing themselfs?)
this has put us hours and hours behind.
PLEASE HELP!!!
AWSOME MOD WOULD LOVE TO KEEP PLAYING!

Please post your mod list and take this short survey
Are you putting the bots in roborports?
Are they being attacked anywhere?
Are there big holes in your logistic network?

Nothing in the pymods would cause bots to be removed.

cyberdogg13
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2018 12:37 am
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by cyberdogg13 »

Nexela wrote:
cyberdogg13 wrote:got a problem with the pynobot cargobots. i am playing with afriend on a LAN multiplayer server and wheneven we create en few cargobots they slowy disepiar? thay dont show up in the network nor any chests. (are they removing themselfs?)
this has put us hours and hours behind.
PLEASE HELP!!!
AWSOME MOD WOULD LOVE TO KEEP PLAYING!

Please post your mod list and take this short survey
Are you putting the bots in roborports?
Are they being attacked anywhere?
Are there big holes in your logistic network?

Nothing in the pymods would cause bots to be removed.
thank you for quickly responding, and thanks in advance!
Q 1 yes we where putting the putting the bots in the roboports and tryed to place them in the world and let them fly on their own, both ended in the same result.
Q 2 no we have an enclosed base with only roboports inside the wals.
Q 3 the network is perfectly connected on all sides.
mod list:
1 5dim_autofill
2 5dim_automatization
3 5dim_battlefield
4 5dim_botrecaller
5 5dim_core
6 5dim_decoration
7 5dim_energy
8 5dim_equipment
9 5dim_locale
10 5dim_logistic
11 5dim_mining
12 5dim_module
13 5dim_nuclear
14 5dim_ores
15 5dim_resources
16 5dim_trade
17 5dim_trains
18 5dim_transport
19 5dim_vehicle
20 bobassembly
21 bobelectronics
22 bobenemies
23 bobgreenhouse
24 bobinserters
25 boblibrary
26 boblogistics
27 bobmining
28 bobmodules
29 bobores
30 bobplates
31 bobpower
32 bobrevamp
33 bobtech
34 bobvehicleequipment
35 bobwarfare
36 Bottleneck
37 Crafting_Speed_Research
38 Darkstar_utilities
39 FARL
40 manual-inventory-sort
41 pycoalprocessing
42 pyfusionenergy
43 pyhightech
44 pyindustry
45 robotarmy
46 Senpais_Trains
47 upgrade-planner
48 what-is-it-really-used-for

Post Reply

Return to “PyMods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users