pY Fusion Energy - Discussion

pyanodon's mods are here

Moderator: pyanodon

Cobalt40
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 2:03 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Fusion Energy - Discussion

Post by Cobalt40 »

Stainless Steel loop found.

There's a loop preventing getting Stainless Steel:

-Stainless Steel requires Aramid Fiber.
-Aramid Fiber requires Molybdenum Plate.
-Getting Molybdenum Plate requires building an Agitator.
-Agitator requires Electric Engines to build.
-Electric Engines require Advanced Small Parts to build
-Advanced Small Parts require Stainless Steel to build.

User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1900
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Fusion Energy - Discussion

Post by pyanodon »

agitator doesnt requiere electroc engines. you must be playing a very old version of the mod.
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791

Cobalt40
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 2:03 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Fusion Energy - Discussion

Post by Cobalt40 »

I'm currently running pyfusionenergy 1.6.0

User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1900
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Fusion Energy - Discussion

Post by pyanodon »

try update now
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791

Cobalt40
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 2:03 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Fusion Energy - Discussion

Post by Cobalt40 »

I see. Yeah, I wasn't playing with Pyanodon's High Tech. Anyway, that should brake the loop for me. Thanks.

aklesey1
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1845
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 3:45 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Fusion Energy - Discussion

Post by aklesey1 »

Found strange bug - in PY Fusion Energy tab exists machine with BIOREACTOR name with no any upgrades
In PY Alien Life tab exists machine with name BIOREACTOR MK1 and it can be upgarded up to MK4
So there is an error with redefining settings for this set of mods
Nickname on ModPortal - Naron79

User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1900
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Fusion Energy - Discussion

Post by pyanodon »

theres no bioreactor in pyfe tab when alienlife is active
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791

aklesey1
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1845
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 3:45 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Fusion Energy - Discussion

Post by aklesey1 »

pyanodon wrote:
Sat Apr 25, 2020 10:28 am
theres no bioreactor in pyfe tab when alienlife is active
Heh donno i always keep my py mods with last versions
Nickname on ModPortal - Naron79

User avatar
DRY411S
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 703
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2016 9:48 am
Contact:

Re: pY Fusion Energy - Discussion

Post by DRY411S »

Pyanadons HighTech 1.5.8

Depends on:

stdlib
Pyandons Coal
Pyanadons Fusion


factorio fails to start. Extract from log
Error goes away when Pyanadon Industry is also enabled.

Conclusion => Pyanandon Hightech has a dependency on PyanadonIndustry

User avatar
DRY411S
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 703
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2016 9:48 am
Contact:

Re: pY Fusion Energy - Discussion

Post by DRY411S »

Pyanaodon Alien Life 1.6.8 does not have a dependency on Pyanadon HighTech.

However, if you load AlienLife without HighTech, factorio will not start and gives the following error:


AlienLife without HighTech

User avatar
Pridesfall
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2014 7:18 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Fusion Energy - Discussion

Post by Pridesfall »

DRY411S wrote:
Sat May 09, 2020 1:27 pm
Pyanaodon Alien Life 1.6.8 does not have a dependency on Pyanadon HighTech.

However, if you load AlienLife without HighTech, factorio will not start and gives the following error:


AlienLife without HighTech
It is required though.

Version: 1.6.8
Date: 2020-05-06
Changes:
- Added Arqads
- Rebalanced all maturation recipes
- Balanced resveratrol
- Nerfed biomass to coke
- Remake of the cottongut science ingredients.
- Removed support for pyVeganism unofficial mod.
- Added ulric breeding basic recipes.
- pyHT is now requiered to play pyAL. <-----------------------------------------------------------

User avatar
DRY411S
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 703
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2016 9:48 am
Contact:

Re: pY Fusion Energy - Discussion

Post by DRY411S »

Pridesfall wrote:
Sun May 10, 2020 6:14 am
- pyHT is now requiered to play pyAL. <-----------------------------------------------------------
Yep, so the info.json needs updating and the mod needs a new version. 1 line of code. Same with my HighTech report above. info.json needs a line adding to state the dependency on Py Industries.

kingarthur
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1426
Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2014 11:39 am
Contact:

Re: pY Fusion Energy - Discussion

Post by kingarthur »

DRY411S wrote:
Sun May 10, 2020 10:18 am
Pridesfall wrote:
Sun May 10, 2020 6:14 am
- pyHT is now requiered to play pyAL. <-----------------------------------------------------------
Yep, so the info.json needs updating and the mod needs a new version. 1 line of code. Same with my HighTech report above. info.json needs a line adding to state the dependency on Py Industries.
pyal was already updated to have a dependency on pyhightech. py must have missed it and forgot to remove the optional part. ive fixed it for the next version.

and no pyhightech does not need a dependency on pyindustries. the pipe group just needs copied over to fix that error and ill have that fixed soon.

smick
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2020 8:24 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Fusion Energy - Discussion

Post by smick »

I started a pY run and I cannot find any volcanic pipes or regolite deposits. Even if I start a new game with only those ores selected none seem to generate. Are those obsolete?

immortal_sniper1
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 771
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: pY Fusion Energy - Discussion

Post by immortal_sniper1 »

smick wrote:
Fri Sep 18, 2020 8:30 pm
I started a pY run and I cannot find any volcanic pipes or regolite deposits. Even if I start a new game with only those ores selected none seem to generate. Are those obsolete?
they are still needed tho regolite is not mandatory , same for volcanic piles . since there are alternative ways
if i remember well those are not spawning close to start area by script (since they are late game resources.
also even if you dont have them there are other ways to make He and diamonds

smick
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2020 8:24 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Fusion Energy - Discussion

Post by smick »

My base is quite large as I'm moving into automating production and utility sciences. I also started several other maps in creative mode with only those two resource enabled to see if there was an issue with the ore spawning. I haven't found any anywhere. Two friends who are playing also have the same issue on their maps.

Anyways, thanks for the response and thanks to the folks who are making this mod possible. It's a challenge.

immortal_sniper1
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 771
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: pY Fusion Energy - Discussion

Post by immortal_sniper1 »

smick wrote:
Sat Sep 19, 2020 7:52 pm
My base is quite large as I'm moving into automating production and utility sciences. I also started several other maps in creative mode with only those two resource enabled to see if there was an issue with the ore spawning. I haven't found any anywhere. Two friends who are playing also have the same issue on their maps.

Anyways, thanks for the response and thanks to the folks who are making this mod possible. It's a challenge.
intereting i will tell king about it tho it is not map breackng

User avatar
septemberWaves
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 210
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2016 7:49 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Fusion Energy - Discussion

Post by septemberWaves »

Regarding regolite and volcanic pipes: I generated a map about a week ago, and it has both of these resources generating as normal as far as I can tell. I don't think there are any missing resource deposits.

smick
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2020 8:24 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Fusion Energy - Discussion

Post by smick »

Three of us are having same issue though. Additionally, I spawned a few maps with only those two enabled and ran far at 20x game speed and found nothing. It's not impacting me negatively on this file since I've used console command for zooming using a command to spawn a bit of ore would have no impact on achieves.

User avatar
septemberWaves
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 210
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2016 7:49 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Fusion Energy - Discussion

Post by septemberWaves »

smick wrote:
Tue Sep 22, 2020 2:16 am
Three of us are having same issue though.
This does not mean other inputs of contrary information are useless. I did not state that the resources are generating for me as an attempt to disprove you, I provided that information so that the developers can be aware that the issue is not affecting all maps. Additional information can often help to narrow down the cause of bugs.

One thing I now realize that I forgot to include in my previous message is that I am using RSO for map generation, which may be relevant. Besides that, I am using no mods that should affect terrain generation besides the full Py suite.

Post Reply

Return to “PyMods”