pY Coal Processing - Discussion

pyanodon's mods are here

Moderator: pyanodon

Post Reply
User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1662
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x] pY Coal Processing

Post by pyanodon » Fri Jul 14, 2017 5:50 pm

Greetings fellow builders!

Today we released a new version (0.2.5) which generators working! Grab there in the first page the updated version.
  • What was made:
  • - Remake of all generators
  • - New recipes for making combustion mixtures. Each one will produce a more powerful combination with the progress in the game, the more advanced the fuel used is, more power it will generate.
  • - Remake of the entire tech tree.
  • - Few balance issues.
unfortunately, a new game may be required to play correctly since the changes were big.
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791

aklesey1
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1687
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 3:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x] pY Coal Processing

Post by aklesey1 » Fri Jul 14, 2017 6:08 pm

Nice, alien meat :twisted:
Nickname on ModPortal - Naron79

aklesey1
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1687
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 3:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x] pY Coal Processing

Post by aklesey1 » Fri Jul 14, 2017 7:06 pm

Factorio 0.15.30 only bob's + PYCP error when launching - https://yadi.sk/i/ACUC0ZjV3L5BdN
Nickname on ModPortal - Naron79

orzelek
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 3578
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 10:20 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x] pY Coal Processing

Post by orzelek » Fri Jul 14, 2017 7:20 pm

Is my assumption correct that this mod is meant to be used with bob's and doesn't really work with Angel's?
And also how much of mod functionality is scripted?

User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1662
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x] pY Coal Processing

Post by pyanodon » Fri Jul 14, 2017 7:22 pm

orzelek wrote:Is my assumption correct that this mod is meant to be used with bob's and doesn't really work with Angel's?
And also how much of mod functionality is scripted?

Not compatible with Angels yet. But people didnt found conflicts.
it also runs in vanilla.
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791

aklesey1
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1687
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 3:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x] pY Coal Processing

Post by aklesey1 » Fri Jul 14, 2017 7:34 pm

pyanodon wrote:
orzelek wrote:Is my assumption correct that this mod is meant to be used with bob's and doesn't really work with Angel's?
And also how much of mod functionality is scripted?
Not compatible with Angels yet. But people didnt found conflicts.
it also runs in vanilla.
Let me explain to u orzelek - no technical conflicts but a little bit logic gameplay conflicts, but it is all the same doesn't disturb a gameplay
Nickname on ModPortal - Naron79

User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1662
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x] pY Coal Processing

Post by pyanodon » Fri Jul 14, 2017 7:43 pm

aklesey1 wrote:Factorio 0.15.30 only bob's + PYCP error when launching - https://yadi.sk/i/ACUC0ZjV3L5BdN

Weird....i didnt find any erros with the same config as you. Same in different computers. Did you delete the previous version?
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791

aklesey1
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1687
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 3:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x] pY Coal Processing

Post by aklesey1 » Fri Jul 14, 2017 8:05 pm

pyanodon wrote:
aklesey1 wrote:Factorio 0.15.30 only bob's + PYCP error when launching - https://yadi.sk/i/ACUC0ZjV3L5BdN
Weird....i didnt find any erros with the same config as you. Same in different computers. Did you delete the previous version?
Of course i'm always deleting old versions
And i found I have found responsible for a problem - its CMH End game mod - addon for bob's mods, i thought ur mod already can work with this mod, this mod doesn't changig many things in bob's mod, some sad :(
maybe you can consider influence of CMH End game mod in the future in order to avoid the conflicts

https://mods.factorio.com/mods/CMH/CMHModBobEndGame - i'm using this version and here's another version exists https://mods.factorio.com/mods/CMH/CMHMod
The point is that this mod exists for a long time and you could even be familiar with the CMH, he has topic on bob's forum viewtopic.php?f=51&t=26053
Nickname on ModPortal - Naron79

User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1662
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x] pY Coal Processing

Post by pyanodon » Fri Jul 14, 2017 8:16 pm

aklesey1 wrote:https://mods.factorio.com/mods/CMH/CMHModBobEndGame - i'm using this version and here's another version exists https://mods.factorio.com/mods/CMH/CMHMod
The point is that this mod exists for a long time and you could even be familiar with the CMH, he has topic on bob's forum viewtopic.php?f=51&t=26053

This mod isnt made by Bobs, so not part of the package.
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791

aklesey1
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1687
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 3:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x] pY Coal Processing

Post by aklesey1 » Fri Jul 14, 2017 8:20 pm

I haven't up to the end understood as your combustion mixture works, i need to put into turbine to force it to work? No effect for now with combustion turbine mk01
Nickname on ModPortal - Naron79

User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1662
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x] pY Coal Processing

Post by pyanodon » Fri Jul 14, 2017 8:24 pm

aklesey1 wrote:I haven't up to the end understood as your combustion mixture works, i need to put into turbine to force it to work? No effect for now with combustion turbine mk01
Once you make the combustion mixture, you can feed the turbines with them.
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791

aklesey1
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1687
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 3:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x] pY Coal Processing

Post by aklesey1 » Fri Jul 14, 2017 8:31 pm

pyanodon wrote:
aklesey1 wrote:I haven't up to the end understood as your combustion mixture works, i need to put into turbine to force it to work? No effect for now with combustion turbine mk01
Once you make the combustion mixture, you can feed the turbines with them.
Can Creative mod cause any problems with ur turbines? i'm using this for for testing new features in mods ant new mod's too - https://mods.factorio.com/mods/Mooncat/creative-mode i'm using 0.3.7 version
Nickname on ModPortal - Naron79

User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1662
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x] pY Coal Processing

Post by pyanodon » Fri Jul 14, 2017 8:34 pm

aklesey1 wrote:Can Creative mod cause any problems with ur turbines? i'm using this for for testing new features in mods ant new mod's too - https://mods.factorio.com/mods/Mooncat/creative-mode i'm using 0.3.7 version
For that, change the config.lua line DEBUGMODE to true. Dotn forget to return to false when finish testing.
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791

aklesey1
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1687
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 3:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x] pY Coal Processing

Post by aklesey1 » Fri Jul 14, 2017 8:37 pm

Can u show screenshot with scheme where all connected so anyone can understand how it all must work?
Nickname on ModPortal - Naron79

User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1662
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x] pY Coal Processing

Post by pyanodon » Fri Jul 14, 2017 8:45 pm

Image

Use the powerhouse to make combustion mixture from any recipes available. Use an open or closed water circuit.
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791

Ratzap
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 370
Joined: Sun Aug 16, 2015 11:15 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x] pY Coal Processing

Post by Ratzap » Fri Jul 14, 2017 8:48 pm

The turbines will not work in 0.15 until you take out the generators.lua and change the fluid type of their fluid_box. If you look at the link he put in his post, it's a 0.15 mod so he's probably meaning the beta.

As Pycoal is set now, the turbines are configured for water (ie the 0.14 fluid for heating) and the generators.lua tries to fool things by changing the temperature of the water in the fluid_box to alter the output amount. This does not work in 0.15, something with a fluid box must set the fluid type when created and it cannot change. If you remove the call to generators.lua in control.lua and change the turbine fluid from water to combustionmixture1 it will work. But obviously you can't hook it to syngas or coalgas because it can't be changed.

User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1662
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x] pY Coal Processing

Post by pyanodon » Fri Jul 14, 2017 8:52 pm

Ratzap wrote:The turbines will not work in 0.15 until you take out the generators.lua and change the fluid type of their fluid_box. If you look at the link he put in his post, it's a 0.15 mod so he's probably meaning the beta.

As Pycoal is set now, the turbines are configured for water (ie the 0.14 fluid for heating) and the generators.lua tries to fool things by changing the temperature of the water in the fluid_box to alter the output amount. This does not work in 0.15, something with a fluid box must set the fluid type when created and it cannot change. If you remove the call to generators.lua in control.lua and change the turbine fluid from water to combustionmixture1 it will work. But obviously you can't hook it to syngas or coalgas because it can't be changed.

You´re using an old version. The actual update are working with a special fluid and demands a powerhouse setup. IM playing right now and it´s working as planned.
Last edited by pyanodon on Fri Jul 14, 2017 8:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791

aklesey1
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1687
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 3:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x] pY Coal Processing

Post by aklesey1 » Fri Jul 14, 2017 8:53 pm

I have some tiny trouble with power house - why why why input for water toooooooooooooooooooooooooo close to input for coal gas? If it will be so i'll need to use Flow Control mod and use elbow pipes -
this https://mods.factorio.com/mods/GotLag/Flow%20Control and this https://mods.factorio.com/mods/qwerter9 ... lowcontrol and i'll ask author to add support for ur niobium pipes its will be really nice ;) :D
Coal gas will mix with water also will prevent flooding in its input - its strange that there're 2 inputs for coal gas, may be there're must 1 input for coal gas?
Last edited by aklesey1 on Fri Jul 14, 2017 8:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Nickname on ModPortal - Naron79

User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1662
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x] pY Coal Processing

Post by pyanodon » Fri Jul 14, 2017 8:55 pm

aklesey1 wrote:I have some tiny trouble with power house - why why why input for water toooooooooooooooooooooooooo close to input for coal gas? If it will be so i'll need to use flow control mod and use elbow pipes -
this https://mods.factorio.com/mods/GotLag/Flow%20Control and this https://mods.factorio.com/mods/qwerter9 ... lowcontrol and i'll ask author to add support for ur niobium pipes its will be really nice ;) :D
Coal gas will mix with water also will prevent flooding in its input - its strange that there're 2 inputs for coal gas, may be there're must 1 input for coal gas?
Use one or another. You will be fine. Coalgas wont return a good mixture, but can work in early game. Syngas produces more :D
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791

aklesey1
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1687
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 3:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x] pY Coal Processing

Post by aklesey1 » Fri Jul 14, 2017 8:59 pm

Crap, u probably haven't understood what I just told you about - water and coal gas will mix, man!!!
I did all as u showт but its now working, something's wrong
Nickname on ModPortal - Naron79

Post Reply

Return to “PyMods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users