Show Me Your...

pyanodon's mods are here

Moderator: pyanodon

Post Reply
Cardoyle
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 57
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2018 1:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Show Me Your...

Post by Cardoyle » Sun Feb 17, 2019 12:40 pm

Nice! It is like a "One stop shop for all your gassing needs"

TwentyEighty
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2019 3:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Show Me Your...

Post by TwentyEighty » Mon Feb 18, 2019 9:40 pm

Tar production. Inputs 4 yellow belts of stone and outputs have been reduced to about 600/s tar, 17/s coaldust, 2.14 chromite sand /s, and a small amount of nexelit ore. Tar production this way is efficient but messy with the many outputs, so I designed this for usage at the stone patch. Training 3 materials is easier than dealing with several of these stations inside my factory IMO. The mushrooms are just for producing coal which is just for combining with the coarse fraction for more tar.

And the coal dust? If you have coal processing 3 it's easy to void to ash but TBH it would best in any case to just throw up two columns of steam engines. I think this should run about 34 boilers for about 60MW! The machines take about 9 or so MW so you'd be about +50MW net.

I'm excited for the tar pit mine building in the new petro mod but until then...

Image

User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1467
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Show Me Your...

Post by pyanodon » Mon Feb 18, 2019 10:02 pm

Lovely setup :D
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791

aklesey1
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1591
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 3:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Show Me Your...

Post by aklesey1 » Tue Feb 19, 2019 4:49 am

I can only imagine which mega bases can build some players, all this setups which combined toghether is very HUGE! :D

TwentyEighty
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2019 3:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Show Me Your...

Post by TwentyEighty » Wed Feb 20, 2019 4:19 pm

Speaking of mega bases I just completed my first mega project

Image

LOL

Cardoyle
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 57
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2018 1:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Show Me Your...

Post by Cardoyle » Wed Feb 20, 2019 4:30 pm

Let me guess..Your making your way towards Stainless steel?

TwentyEighty
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2019 3:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Show Me Your...

Post by TwentyEighty » Wed Feb 20, 2019 4:47 pm

I guess. There's not much reason to get stainless steel now before circuit2. What uses it? Red belts? But yeah headed that way. Molybdenum is needed for both. I was going to do gasoline -> liquid nitrogen -> tpa next, to get ready for kevlar. I think I wanted to get a sink for organic solvent ready before doing benzene stuff. And i'm going to use the nichrome recipe for nylon for now. I -think- I don't need to do zipirs until after circuit2 that way.

Cardoyle
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 57
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2018 1:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Show Me Your...

Post by Cardoyle » Wed Feb 20, 2019 5:13 pm

TwentyEighty wrote:
Wed Feb 20, 2019 4:47 pm
I guess. There's not much reason to get stainless steel now before circuit2. What uses it? Red belts? But yeah headed that way. Molybdenum is needed for both. I was going to do gasoline -> liquid nitrogen -> tpa next, to get ready for kevlar. I think I wanted to get a sink for organic solvent ready before doing benzene stuff. And i'm going to use the nichrome recipe for nylon for now. I -think- I don't need to do zipirs until after circuit2 that way.
There is a building you need to make which requires Stainless Steel called a Gas processing Unit. This makes all the Doped Silicon things needed for circuit 2. Also being able to build the oil refinery with Stainless steel comes in handy.
Anyway i got a bit side tracked today on the road to circuit 2's and ended up making this for Graphene(10/sec). If the out but belts for Coke/Coal Dust are changed to red belts and 72 steam engines are added it will power itself as well as an extra 30MW

Edit: It produces Graphite not Graphene
Attachments
Graphene(10_Sec).PNG
Graphene(10_Sec).PNG (2.01 MiB) Viewed 362 times
Last edited by Cardoyle on Wed Feb 20, 2019 7:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

immortal_sniper1
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 318
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: Show Me Your...

Post by immortal_sniper1 » Wed Feb 20, 2019 6:33 pm

Cardoyle wrote:
Wed Feb 20, 2019 5:13 pm
TwentyEighty wrote:
Wed Feb 20, 2019 4:47 pm
I guess. There's not much reason to get stainless steel now before circuit2. What uses it? Red belts? But yeah headed that way. Molybdenum is needed for both. I was going to do gasoline -> liquid nitrogen -> tpa next, to get ready for kevlar. I think I wanted to get a sink for organic solvent ready before doing benzene stuff. And i'm going to use the nichrome recipe for nylon for now. I -think- I don't need to do zipirs until after circuit2 that way.
There is a building you need to make which requires Stainless Steel called a Gas processing Unit. This makes all the Doped Silicon things needed for circuit 2. Also being able to build the oil refinery with Stainless steel comes in handy.
Anyway i got a bit side tracked today on the road to circuit 2's and ended up making this for Graphene(10/sec). If the out but belts for Coke/Coal Dust are changed to red belts and 72 steam engines are added it will power itself as well as an extra 30MW
what are those pomps?
also Graphene =!= graphite
also i made a book for circuit2 with ratios

Cardoyle
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 57
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2018 1:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Show Me Your...

Post by Cardoyle » Wed Feb 20, 2019 7:02 pm

Ah yea my bad its graphite hehe a big difference, i shall put an edit at the bottom.

The pumps are from the mod "stone water well",an alternative to using water fill, basically it just acts like an off shore pump but a lot nicer graphics and can be placed anywhere, maybe a bit cheaty but allows for better looking designs

TwentyEighty
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2019 3:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Show Me Your...

Post by TwentyEighty » Fri Feb 22, 2019 3:13 am

Sky-blue gold!

Image

TwentyEighty
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2019 3:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Show Me Your...

Post by TwentyEighty » Fri Feb 22, 2019 10:12 pm

Phew.... Finally finished cumene.

This is a phenol / acetone / organic solvent / methanol / petgas / co2 / sulfuric acid / acidgas provider!

Inputs are phosphoric acid, benzene, propene, cermaic, syngas, copper, and zinc.

It works by creating as much phenol as it can. At my tech level, the only thing byproduct acetone is good for is MIBC for titanium chain, and I couldn't use that much titanium yet if I tried. So the only sink is acetone + syngas = ammonia + organic solvent

Ammonia is well used, organic solvent isn't used as much as will be produced here. Maybe after kevlar? Until then, I need a sink. Organic solvent + olefins = methanol. I needed to make my olefins chain before this one for this reason.

Now I'm setting this petroleum gas higher in priority than my oil refinery, so it should get used fast enough. Methanol will be an important resource so i'm producing extra here if necessary with the syngas, copper, zinc.

But I still need a sink for the methanol, I'm not going to use it fast enough for a long time. So then you have methanol + syngas = acidgas + co2 + refined syngas. Refined syngas is great for niobium and I should need it later for fusion. It's nice to have extra stations for co2 I guess. That gets vented when it fills up because who cares. And finally I provide sulfuric acid / acid gas. That should get used up since priority is set to higher than my main sulfuric producer

https://imgur.com/FDXszzo
Image

On to liquid nitrogen!

User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1467
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Show Me Your...

Post by pyanodon » Fri Feb 22, 2019 11:04 pm

TwentyEighty wrote:
Fri Feb 22, 2019 10:12 pm
Phew.... Finally finished cumene.

This is a phenol / acetone / organic solvent / methanol / petgas / co2 / sulfuric acid / acidgas provider!

Inputs are phosphoric acid, benzene, propene, cermaic, syngas, copper, and zinc.

It works by creating as much phenol as it can. At my tech level, the only thing byproduct acetone is good for is MIBC for titanium chain, and I couldn't use that much titanium yet if I tried. So the only sink is acetone + syngas = ammonia + organic solvent

Ammonia is well used, organic solvent isn't used as much as will be produced here. Maybe after kevlar? Until then, I need a sink. Organic solvent + olefins = methanol. I needed to make my olefins chain before this one for this reason.

Now I'm setting this petroleum gas higher in priority than my oil refinery, so it should get used fast enough. Methanol will be an important resource so i'm producing extra here if necessary with the syngas, copper, zinc.

But I still need a sink for the methanol, I'm not going to use it fast enough for a long time. So then you have methanol + syngas = acidgas + co2 + refined syngas. Refined syngas is great for niobium and I should need it later for fusion. It's nice to have extra stations for co2 I guess. That gets vented when it fills up because who cares. And finally I provide sulfuric acid / acid gas. That should get used up since priority is set to higher than my main sulfuric producer

https://imgur.com/FDXszzo
Image

On to liquid nitrogen!

Amazing. Why dont you use the excess methanol to generate energy by transforming it into combustion mixture?
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791

TwentyEighty
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2019 3:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Show Me Your...

Post by TwentyEighty » Sat Feb 23, 2019 3:55 am

Probably will do that with leftovers and refsyngas as well. That's another screen :D

immortal_sniper1
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 318
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: Show Me Your...

Post by immortal_sniper1 » Sat Feb 23, 2019 12:34 pm

pyanodon wrote:
Fri Feb 22, 2019 11:04 pm
TwentyEighty wrote:
Fri Feb 22, 2019 10:12 pm
Phew.... Finally finished cumene.

This is a phenol / acetone / organic solvent / methanol / petgas / co2 / sulfuric acid / acidgas provider!

Inputs are phosphoric acid, benzene, propene, cermaic, syngas, copper, and zinc.

It works by creating as much phenol as it can. At my tech level, the only thing byproduct acetone is good for is MIBC for titanium chain, and I couldn't use that much titanium yet if I tried. So the only sink is acetone + syngas = ammonia + organic solvent

Ammonia is well used, organic solvent isn't used as much as will be produced here. Maybe after kevlar? Until then, I need a sink. Organic solvent + olefins = methanol. I needed to make my olefins chain before this one for this reason.

Now I'm setting this petroleum gas higher in priority than my oil refinery, so it should get used fast enough. Methanol will be an important resource so i'm producing extra here if necessary with the syngas, copper, zinc.

But I still need a sink for the methanol, I'm not going to use it fast enough for a long time. So then you have methanol + syngas = acidgas + co2 + refined syngas. Refined syngas is great for niobium and I should need it later for fusion. It's nice to have extra stations for co2 I guess. That gets vented when it fills up because who cares. And finally I provide sulfuric acid / acid gas. That should get used up since priority is set to higher than my main sulfuric producer

https://imgur.com/FDXszzo
Image

On to liquid nitrogen!

Amazing. Why dont you use the excess methanol to generate energy by transforming it into combustion mixture?
ii do that with the excess hydrogen in my o2/h2 provider
also with refsyngas at my tar2 plant

hallgeirl
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2018 8:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Show Me Your...

Post by hallgeirl » Mon Feb 25, 2019 4:38 am

My power plant, MK1. Just add water.
It needs an about 30-33MW to run when producing maximum power, and produces 208MW (175-ish MW net). I'm sure it can be improved - suggestions are welcome! I haven't focused on making it very compact, but it works well. And space is plenty anyway, so... :)

The bottom row of buildings produce an extra belt of coke (via red hot coke) as the stuff produced from the coal gas production doesn't make enough to run it at full power. Excess iron is belted to a train station. Ash is put into additional greenhouses on top.
20190225052713_1.jpg
20190225052713_1.jpg (823.1 KiB) Viewed 205 times
For those who may be interested in reusing this, here's the blueprint.
https://factorioprints.com/view/-LZXwLR3hYcHKJn5dCdN

Cardoyle
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 57
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2018 1:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Show Me Your...

Post by Cardoyle » Mon Feb 25, 2019 2:22 pm

How much power is used for heating, it looks very cold there, haha only kidding. I like how you make use of three different recipes for making logs.

The only thing I would change is...
When working towards circuit 2's ash becomes "more" usefull, so i would stop venting the flue gas and use 8 filters to convert it into ash(looks like you probably get roughly 12/sec with this build), which is a nice steady suppply of it.

hallgeirl
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2018 8:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Show Me Your...

Post by hallgeirl » Mon Feb 25, 2019 6:08 pm

Cardoyle wrote:
Mon Feb 25, 2019 2:22 pm
How much power is used for heating, it looks very cold there, haha only kidding. I like how you make use of three different recipes for making logs.

The only thing I would change is...
When working towards circuit 2's ash becomes "more" usefull, so i would stop venting the flue gas and use 8 filters to convert it into ash(looks like you probably get roughly 12/sec with this build), which is a nice steady suppply of it.
That's why we need automation, so we don't need to keep those pesky humans warm ;-)

Thanks for the tips! I'm actually about to start the journey towards circuit 2 and didn't know ashes actually will become useful... currently the only reason I have those extra greenhouses on top there is to get rid of excess ash. At full power, I get close to a full belt of ash, just from syngas production and tar cracking (very little coke->coal gas going on because coke's needed elsewhere).

Since I have three of these suckers currently, and as you point out, lots of potential ash from flu gas, I hope my ash needs are covered. :D

hallgeirl
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2018 8:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Show Me Your...

Post by hallgeirl » Mon Mar 04, 2019 7:04 pm

My fiberboard factory, all MK1... 1 full yellow belt of fiberboards! Before I started I was like... how complicated can this be, anyway. Turned out to be a bit more work than I first anticipated. :D
20190304200031_1.jpg
20190304200031_1.jpg (836.52 KiB) Viewed 85 times

User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1467
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Show Me Your...

Post by pyanodon » Mon Mar 04, 2019 8:25 pm

hallgeirl wrote:
Mon Mar 04, 2019 7:04 pm
My fiberboard factory, all MK1... 1 full yellow belt of fiberboards! Before I started I was like... how complicated can this be, anyway. Turned out to be a bit more work than I first anticipated. :D

20190304200031_1.jpg
wow :)
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791

Post Reply

Return to “PyMods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests