Automatic Option

Adds new train stops forming a highly configurable logistic network.

Moderator: Optera

Post Reply
theDemolisher13
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2018 6:10 pm
Contact:

Automatic Option

Post by theDemolisher13 » Sat Oct 12, 2019 2:02 pm

Hello I was wondering if it be asking too much for the maker of LTN to add in an option so that whenever someone makes it train with a blueprint that it could be set to auto rather than manual.

Why I ask is I'm making an Self Expanding Factory and I'm using recursive blueprints to do just about everything. As the goal is to create a self expanding factory that needs 0 player input once setup. Which means it will need to be able to add and remove trains as necessary

User avatar
Optera
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2275
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 6:41 am
Contact:

Re: Automatic Option

Post by Optera » Sat Oct 12, 2019 5:57 pm

Sounds more like a feature request for Recursive Blueprints.

theDemolisher13
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2018 6:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Automatic Option

Post by theDemolisher13 » Sat Oct 12, 2019 6:09 pm

:shock: . . . You're right sorry to bother. Have a good day. Also nice avatar.

User avatar
ssilk
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 10619
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 10:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Automatic Option

Post by ssilk » Sun Oct 13, 2019 9:13 am

Hi, there is a mod for that:

https://mods.factorio.com/mod/DoRobotsB ... aticTrains

With that I built automatic train deployer and -destroyer based on the number of trains waiting in all depots , which needed me to count the number of incoming and outgoing trains to and from a depot and transmit the numbers via “radio combinator”.

I will paste all the blueprints here, when I have time (using iPad yet).
Cool suggestion: Eatable MOUSE-pointers.
Have you used the Advanced Search today?
Need help, question? FAQ - Wiki - Forum help
I still like small signatures...

theDemolisher13
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2018 6:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Automatic Option

Post by theDemolisher13 » Sat Nov 09, 2019 7:28 am

ssilk wrote:
Sun Oct 13, 2019 9:13 am
Hi, there is a mod for that:

https://mods.factorio.com/mod/DoRobotsB ... aticTrains

With that I built automatic train deployer and -destroyer based on the number of trains waiting in all depots , which needed me to count the number of incoming and outgoing trains to and from a depot and transmit the numbers via “radio combinator”.

I will paste all the blueprints here, when I have time (using iPad yet).
OK thanks also the mod developer for recursive blueprints lead me straight to that mod too.

Post Reply

Return to “Logistic Train Network”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users