Page 1 of 1

[LTN 1.7.6] Crash when deconstruct a LTN Station

Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 4:27 pm
by Darkestnoir
Hey,

a LTN Train Station was constructed without the logistic input and output by drones. When i try to deconstruct this LTN Tran Station by hand or drone it crashes.

Also manual placing of this two hidden items didn't fix it.

Edit: Renaming also crashes the game.

Re: [LTN 1.7.6] Crash when deconstruct a LTN Station

Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 7:17 pm
by Optera
How did you manage to build an LTN stop without its IO entities?

Re: [LTN 1.7.6] Crash when deconstruct a LTN Station

Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 7:54 pm
by Darkestnoir
Optera wrote:How did you manage to build an LTN stop without its IO entities?
I don't know, my drones did that. My other LTN Stations was builded fine. It would be nice when you can fix the code, so i can remove this station without a crash :D

When i edit the save in the map editor, i cant save it because of problems with other mods or so...

Re: [LTN 1.7.6] Crash when deconstruct a LTN Station

Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2018 4:54 am
by Optera
You can remove glitched entities through console commands yourself.
Just adapt the remove ore command using name="logistic-train-stop"

I'm not going to add redundant checks, slowing down LTN for everyone just to fix a single broken save. Sorry.

The way I see it one of your other mods spawns stops without calling either on_built_entity or on_robot_built_entity resulting in an LTN Stop entity that isn't properly initialized.
Creative mode had that bug several months ago, but it was fixed in both mods.

Re: [LTN 1.7.6] Crash when deconstruct a LTN Station

Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2018 10:22 am
by Darkestnoir
Optera wrote:You can remove glitched entities through console commands yourself.
Just adapt the remove ore command using name="logistic-train-stop"

I'm not going to add redundant checks, slowing down LTN for everyone just to fix a single broken save. Sorry.

The way I see it one of your other mods spawns stops without calling either on_built_entity or on_robot_built_entity resulting in an LTN Stop entity that isn't properly initialized.
Creative mode had that bug several months ago, but it was fixed in both mods.
Thanks for the tip :)

I used:

Code: Select all

/c for _, entity in ipairs(game.player.surface.find_entities_filtered{
        area={{game.player.position.x-32, game.player.position.y-32},
            {game.player.position.x+32, game.player.position.y+32}},
            name="logistic-train-stop"})
do
    entity.destroy()
end
to remove the broken LTN train stop.