[LTN 1.7.6] Crash when deconstruct a LTN Station

Adds new train stops forming a highly configurable logistic network.

Moderator: Optera

Post Reply
User avatar
Darkestnoir
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2014 8:57 pm
Contact:

[LTN 1.7.6] Crash when deconstruct a LTN Station

Post by Darkestnoir »

Hey,

a LTN Train Station was constructed without the logistic input and output by drones. When i try to deconstruct this LTN Tran Station by hand or drone it crashes.

Also manual placing of this two hidden items didn't fix it.

Edit: Renaming also crashes the game.
Attachments
mod-settings.zip
Mod settings
(4.06 KiB) Downloaded 70 times
mod-list.json
Mod list
(5.33 KiB) Downloaded 87 times
_autosave2.zip
save
(21.02 MiB) Downloaded 73 times
factorio-current.log
log
(218.95 KiB) Downloaded 74 times
picture
picture
Clipboard01.png (2.91 MiB) Viewed 1986 times

User avatar
Optera
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2916
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 6:41 am
Contact:

Re: [LTN 1.7.6] Crash when deconstruct a LTN Station

Post by Optera »

How did you manage to build an LTN stop without its IO entities?

User avatar
Darkestnoir
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2014 8:57 pm
Contact:

Re: [LTN 1.7.6] Crash when deconstruct a LTN Station

Post by Darkestnoir »

Optera wrote:How did you manage to build an LTN stop without its IO entities?
I don't know, my drones did that. My other LTN Stations was builded fine. It would be nice when you can fix the code, so i can remove this station without a crash :D

When i edit the save in the map editor, i cant save it because of problems with other mods or so...

User avatar
Optera
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2916
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 6:41 am
Contact:

Re: [LTN 1.7.6] Crash when deconstruct a LTN Station

Post by Optera »

You can remove glitched entities through console commands yourself.
Just adapt the remove ore command using name="logistic-train-stop"

I'm not going to add redundant checks, slowing down LTN for everyone just to fix a single broken save. Sorry.

The way I see it one of your other mods spawns stops without calling either on_built_entity or on_robot_built_entity resulting in an LTN Stop entity that isn't properly initialized.
Creative mode had that bug several months ago, but it was fixed in both mods.

User avatar
Darkestnoir
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2014 8:57 pm
Contact:

Re: [LTN 1.7.6] Crash when deconstruct a LTN Station

Post by Darkestnoir »

Optera wrote:You can remove glitched entities through console commands yourself.
Just adapt the remove ore command using name="logistic-train-stop"

I'm not going to add redundant checks, slowing down LTN for everyone just to fix a single broken save. Sorry.

The way I see it one of your other mods spawns stops without calling either on_built_entity or on_robot_built_entity resulting in an LTN Stop entity that isn't properly initialized.
Creative mode had that bug several months ago, but it was fixed in both mods.
Thanks for the tip :)

I used:

Code: Select all

/c for _, entity in ipairs(game.player.surface.find_entities_filtered{
        area={{game.player.position.x-32, game.player.position.y-32},
            {game.player.position.x+32, game.player.position.y+32}},
            name="logistic-train-stop"})
do
    entity.destroy()
end
to remove the broken LTN train stop.

Post Reply

Return to “Logistic Train Network”