Page 1 of 1
Factorio 0.16.7 - Index out of bounds
Posted: Fri Dec 22, 2017 10:49 am
by Lemlin
I´m testing LTN in a test save and wanted to test the fluid wagon funtionality so I replaced on of my wagons with a fluid wagon.
Got this error:
http://recordit.co/NNhxiDfzqK
My desired setup is one station providing Oil, and one is requesting Oil. Same stations was previously providing/requesting blue chips.
It crashed after I setup these and tried, but also after I reloaded and only had my old station (but fluid trains in the train composition).
Did I do anything wrong or is this an impossibly setup?
I´m using latest version 1.6.1
Re: Crash when mixing fluid and regular wagons
Posted: Fri Dec 22, 2017 12:01 pm
by Optera
There's a reported bug with #entity.fluidboxes in Factorio 0.16.7.
viewtopic.php?f=30&t=55529
I'm not going to implement a workaround as it's already fixed in the next release use Factorio 0.16.6 until then.
Re: Crash when mixing fluid and regular wagons
Posted: Fri Dec 22, 2017 12:44 pm
by Lemlin
Oh, a factorio bug related issue.
Ok, so this setup will/might be possible in a future version?
Probably safest to not combine fluid wagons and cargo wagon then..
Re: Crash when mixing fluid and regular wagons
Posted: Fri Dec 22, 2017 1:06 pm
by Optera
This bug has nothing to do with fluid/cargo wagon combination.
When they switched fluid wagons from 3 fluid boxes to 1 fluid box in 0.16.7 the reported array size was not adjusted so any loop will run out of bounds.
Error while running on_configuration_changed
Posted: Sat Dec 23, 2017 1:01 am
by Jesus8000
Error while running on_configuration_changed: Passed index is out of range.
stack traceback:
__LogisticTrainNetwork__/control.lua:1746: in function 'getWagonCapacity'
__LogisticTrainNetwork__/control.lua:1761: in function 'GetTrainCapacity'
__LogisticTrainNetwork__/control.lua:219: in function 'updateEntities'
__LogisticTrainNetwork__/control.lua:287: in function <__LogisticTrainNetwork__/control.lua:271>
cant load old save since update
any ideas?
Re: Error while running on_configuration_changed
Posted: Sat Dec 23, 2017 7:06 am
by Optera
Duplicate of
viewtopic.php?f=214&t=55538
topics merged.
Re: Factorio 0.16.7 - Index out of bounds
Posted: Sat Dec 23, 2017 8:34 pm
by pfrenssen
Here is a fix for the "Passed index is out of range" error:
https://github.com/Yousei9/Logistic-Tra ... rk/pull/86
You can use this, or wait for 0.16.8 which will also fix it.
Error when sending train to depot
Posted: Tue Dec 26, 2017 6:16 pm
by Oshydaka
Hi
I'm using LTN 1.6.1
Factorio running on 16.7
When i send a fluid train (<LC) to my depot, this error pop's up :
Is this a know bug ?
Thanks
Edit : didn't see that first post, thanks for the merge, sorry for reporting already know stuff ^^
Re: Factorio 0.16.7 - Index out of bounds
Posted: Wed Dec 27, 2017 7:45 am
by Lemlin
Ok, just to clarify, it is impossible to use fluid wagon with LTN in 16.7?
And 16.6 works, and 16.8 will most likely solve this problem?
Re: Factorio 0.16.7 - Index out of bounds
Posted: Thu Dec 28, 2017 10:39 pm
by thelastwalle
viewtopic.php?f=30&t=55529
tl;dr: They changed the fluidwagons from 3 individuell tanks to one tank and the code was not updated in all places for the api.