Fully compressing a blue belt with one box

Circuit-free solutions of basic factory-design to achieve optimal item-throughput.
Involving: Belts (balancers, crossings), Inserters, Chests, Furnaces, Assembling Devices ...
Optimized production chains. Compact design.
Please provide blueprints!
Forum rules
Circuit-free solutions of basic factory-design to achieve optimal item-throughput
KAA
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 4:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Fully compressing a blue belt with one box

Post by KAA »

Thanks, that helps!

KAA
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 4:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Fully compressing a blue belt with one box

Post by KAA »

eradicator wrote:
Tue May 04, 2021 1:59 pm
If two chests were allowed then the classic stack override 12/8 scheme fully compresses both lanes.
Ehmmm... what am I doing wrong again?))
2021-05-04 17_53_01-Factorio 1.1.32.png
2021-05-04 17_53_01-Factorio 1.1.32.png (899.53 KiB) Viewed 288 times
2021-05-04 17_50_50-Factorio 1.1.32.png
2021-05-04 17_50_50-Factorio 1.1.32.png (643.02 KiB) Viewed 288 times

User avatar
eradicator
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 5194
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2016 9:03 am
Contact:

Re: Fully compressing a blue belt with one box

Post by eradicator »

KAA wrote:
Tue May 04, 2021 2:55 pm
Ehmmm... what am I doing wrong again?
Presumably you're setting both to stack size 12, instead of setting the second inserter on each lane to stack size 8 - thus "12/8". (As the thread is about one box and not two I think this is off-topic though. Yea...I started it, I know, I'm sorry :oops:)
Author of: Belt Planner, Hand Crank Generator, Screenshot Maker, /sudo and more.
Mod support languages: 日本語, Deutsch, English
My code in the post above is dedicated to the public domain under CC0.

rhynex
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 9:55 am
Contact:

Re: Fully compressing a blue belt with one box

Post by rhynex »

I liked the challenge, may I join? :D
I did this with using splitter and I was able to tile it next to each other, vertical and also horizontal. I even posted here, on same page down some threads: viewtopic.php?f=202&t=89147

what I could come up without splitter was this, my focus was also using different items on lanes. no sneaky iron plate means it is working perfectly. unfortunately too many underground belts. no stack override necessary, all 12. I did not like this because it was not allowing me to tile horizontally. my design in the thread was allowing me to tile 3 times at least while taking some more space.

Image

I just realized it is almost same with what @disentius did.

good challenge and I also liked ideas without using underground/splitter. kudos!

Post Reply

Return to “Mechanical Throughput Magic (circuit-free)”