Rail Blueprints

Smart setups of railway stations, intelligent routing, solutions to complex train-routing problems.
Please provide - only if it makes sense of course - a blueprint of your creation.
Tnarg
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter

Rail Blueprints

Post by Tnarg »

Here are the 4 blueprints I use to make junctions. They can be built over the top of each other as shown on the right. the 45deg cross over dose not work with the 90deg one but other than that you can make any junction you want. It's best if there is at least 90 deg between turns.
Pictures

garath
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter

Re: Rail Blueprints

Post by garath »

Cool stuff! I'm just getting started with blueprints. I didn't even think about using them for railroads. Very cool!

AutoMcD
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter

Post by AutoMcD »

I make one of a simple 90º turn just because the normal curve rotation is so inefficient. :D

brunzenstein
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter

Post by brunzenstein »

Tnarg wrote:Here are the 4 blueprints I use to make junctions.
Please share the blueprints as the signals are clever placed

Tnarg
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter

Post by Tnarg »

AutoMcD wrote:I make one of a simple 90º turn just because the normal curve rotation is so inefficient. :D
The plus point of these junctions is at turn running north-south will not slow a train going south-north. Also you can do 180 turns.

Well yes if you want to do a turn you don't need blueprints. These are for junctions (i.e. with 3 or more exits) if you need the option to do a 180 then then cross over blueprint will do. I've never felt the need to make a blueprint for it but if you want a junction with the main path going around a turn then you could do something like this:
Turns
brunzenstein wrote:Please share the blueprints as the signals are clever placed
Because you said nice things about my signals I installed the Blueprint String mod:
Blueprints
Attachments
90T.txt
(577 Bytes) Downloaded 402 times