Testbench for 3/4way intersections

Smart setups of railway stations, intelligent routing, solutions to complex train-routing problems.
Please provide - only if it makes sense of course - a blueprint of your creation.
User avatar
hansjoachim
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 189
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2017 7:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Testbench for 3/4way intersections

Post by hansjoachim »

v4.1.1 LHD wouldn't run. Some missing signals, fixed.

User avatar
hansjoachim
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 189
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2017 7:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Testbench for 3/4way intersections

Post by hansjoachim »

v4.2 New score added to the test because of the new intersection forum. viewtopic.php?f=194&t=100614
Also added a mod that makes lamps that are off darker. Makes the display more readable.
Attachments
display.png
display.png (1.54 MiB) Viewed 372 times

User avatar
DaveMcW
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 3546
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 11:06 am
Contact:

Re: Testbench for 3/4way intersections

Post by DaveMcW »

Would you mind publishing a version that can function without creative mod substations?

User avatar
hansjoachim
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 189
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2017 7:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Testbench for 3/4way intersections

Post by hansjoachim »

DaveMcW wrote:
Sat Nov 20, 2021 1:17 am
Would you mind publishing a version that can function without creative mod substations?
It works without creative mod. It makes the display more cluttered with more substations. If you want to use it without creative mod, just place down some normal substations powering the display. I added the copper wiring back to the normal substations.

User avatar
DaveMcW
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 3546
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 11:06 am
Contact:

Re: Testbench for 3/4way intersections

Post by DaveMcW »

Please disable fuel alerts.

Code: Select all

/alerts disable train_out_of_fuel

User avatar
hansjoachim
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 189
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2017 7:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Testbench for 3/4way intersections

Post by hansjoachim »

4.3.1 Feature update: Custom train sets, an optional addon for auto testing multiple times
You can set a custom train path so that it simulates your own factory better. Much easier to adjust train lengths now. You have to be in manual mode to test custom sets.
Minor fixes
- You can switch set in the middle of a manual test
- Better detection for when the intersection is cleared.

Avona
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2021 8:50 am
Contact:

Re: Testbench for 3/4way intersections

Post by Avona »

Here is the 4.1 version of the addon:


Post Reply

Return to “Railway Setups”