[MOD 0.11.17+] Replacable poles

Topics and discussion about specific mods
Post Reply
WildWolf
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2014 1:25 pm
Contact:

[MOD 0.11.17+] Replacable poles

Post by WildWolf »

This mod only alows electrical poles to be quick placed over another pole.

You can place small and medium on each other.
You can place big and substation on each other.

Download

Please report bugs here
Brought to you by a crappy pc...

User avatar
SHiRKiT
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 698
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2014 11:52 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.17+] Replacable poles

Post by SHiRKiT »

I strongly think this should be implemented in the game.

User avatar
bobingabout
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 7056
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 1:01 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.17+] Replacable poles

Post by bobingabout »

Without even looking, I know this is a very simple mod.
Creator of Bob's mods. Expanding your gameplay since version 0.9.8.
I also have a Patreon.

User avatar
Mr. Thunder_Tw
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 2:15 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.17+] Replacable poles

Post by Mr. Thunder_Tw »

SHiRKiT wrote:I strongly think this should be implemented in the game.
Me too.

I've missed this capability in my games but never came to the idea to work it out myself :lol:
Good idea though! I'm sertainly gonna test your mod, WildWolf.
my Mod: ThunderGui

WildWolf
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2014 1:25 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.17+] Replacable poles

Post by WildWolf »

Yes it is a verry simple mod since I only add a line in each pole for replacing them.

And i aggre that this should be in the game.
Brought to you by a crappy pc...

Zequez
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat May 03, 2014 2:59 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.17+] Replacable poles

Post by Zequez »

Are you related to Paradox Interactive?

User avatar
laige
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 66
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2014 8:11 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.17+] Replacable poles

Post by laige »

Hi WildWolf

Firstly this is a great mod, but you have alot of code that's just taking up space, and can possibly interfere with other mods. You copied the complete codes for the entities when all that is needed is four lines of code.

Try this out. Replace what is in your entity.lua with this code in instead.

Code: Select all

data.raw["electric-pole"]["small-electric-pole"].fast_replaceable_group = "electric-pole-1x1"
data.raw["electric-pole"]["medium-electric-pole"].fast_replaceable_group = "electric-pole-1x1"
data.raw["electric-pole"]["big-electric-pole"].fast_replaceable_group = "electric-pole-2x2"
data.raw["electric-pole"]["substation"].fast_replaceable_group = "electric-pole-2x2"
Second, your .zip needs to have the version number in it. It should read "Replacable-poles_1.0.0.zip" otherwise we have to unpack it to use the mod.

Either way it's a great idea for a mod, and should be added to the game.

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users