[MOD 0.11.x] Peace Mod (With new way to get alien artifacts)

Topics and discussion about specific mods
Secretchaos
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2015 2:56 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] Peace Mod (With new way to get alien artifacts)

Post by Secretchaos » Sun Jul 19, 2015 2:59 pm

Hi after some trail and error i think i succesfully updated this mod.

I couldnt wait for the author to fix it (if hes gonna do it anyway)

For anyone wanting a 0.12 working version i'll attach it.


Don't know if the author is updating it i will wait a week before I will post it in the 0.12 mod section :D

EDIT,

Fixed the issue with the typo
Attachments
peacemod_0.1.1.zip
peacemod updated 0.12
(162.29 KiB) Downloaded 1652 times
Last edited by Secretchaos on Tue Jul 21, 2015 9:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

speedy45
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 11:48 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] Peace Mod (With new way to get alien artifacts)

Post by speedy45 » Tue Jul 21, 2015 2:26 am

Secretchaos wrote:Hi after some trail and error i think i succesfully updated this mod.

I couldnt wait for the author to fix it (if hes gonna do it anyway)

For anyone wanting a 0.12 working version i'll attach it.


Don't know if the author is updating it i will wait a week before I will post it in the 0.12 mod section :D
well it work just fine, just letting you know that the upload file you upload, when you unzip it. The folder is "peacemod_0.1.0" and so I get the case insensitive error.

Secretchaos
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2015 2:56 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] Peace Mod (With new way to get alien artifacts)

Post by Secretchaos » Tue Jul 21, 2015 3:44 pm

speedy45 wrote:
Secretchaos wrote:Hi after some trail and error i think i succesfully updated this mod.

I couldnt wait for the author to fix it (if hes gonna do it anyway)

For anyone wanting a 0.12 working version i'll attach it.


Don't know if the author is updating it i will wait a week before I will post it in the 0.12 mod section :D
well it work just fine, just letting you know that the upload file you upload, when you unzip it. The folder is "peacemod_0.1.0" and so I get the case insensitive error.
Thnx for letting me know I will fix it when i get back from work

EDIT,

Fixed

666JTK666
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 11:19 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] Peace Mod (With new way to get alien artifacts)

Post by 666JTK666 » Thu Jul 23, 2015 5:39 pm

The mod is loading up fine for me in 0.12, however no alien ore has spawned. is there a way to force the alien ore to spawn ? some kind of console command ?
there are no biters or bases anywhere I am happy to report. but no ore either.
anyway thank you for this wonderful mod.

NeoCoN7
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2015 8:21 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] Peace Mod (With new way to get alien artifacts)

Post by NeoCoN7 » Sat Jul 25, 2015 10:11 am

Is there any plans to release this on 0.12.x?

It not working with the latest update :(

EDIT: Never mind, I see from the comments someone has already uploaded one.

Thanks!

User avatar
Lone_Player
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2014 9:56 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] Peace Mod (With new way to get alien artifacts)

Post by Lone_Player » Sun Jul 26, 2015 11:51 pm

Secretchaos wrote:Hi after some trail and error i think i succesfully updated this mod.
For anyone wanting a 0.12 working version i'll attach it.
Fixed the issue with the typo
Hello, i just updated to 0.12.1 & i get the following error message with your updated version, can u please look into this ?. Thank you.

Error in assignID, 'basic-laser-defense-equipment' was not recognized id of technology

FiFtHeLeMeNt
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2015 3:41 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] Peace Mod (With new way to get alien artifacts)

Post by FiFtHeLeMeNt » Mon Jul 27, 2015 3:44 am

Lone_Player wrote:
Secretchaos wrote:Hi after some trail and error i think i succesfully updated this mod.
For anyone wanting a 0.12 working version i'll attach it.
Fixed the issue with the typo
Hello, i just updated to 0.12.1 & i get the following error message with your updated version, can u please look into this ?. Thank you.

Error in assignID, 'basic-laser-defense-equipment' was not recognized id of technology
This is a mod conflict. I had the same issue, it was conflicting with dark matter mod.

JosephBones
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2015 2:58 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] Peace Mod (With new way to get alien artifacts)

Post by JosephBones » Wed Sep 30, 2015 4:29 pm

If you want it to run with Bob's mod Warfare and bob's enemies, just edit config.lua and set "removeMilitaryTech=false" and it will work

ps666
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 87
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2015 8:40 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] Peace Mod (With new way to get alien artifacts)

Post by ps666 » Tue Nov 24, 2015 11:56 am

Is there a updated version of this mod or a alternative?

akaw95
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2016 8:48 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] Peace Mod (With new way to get alien artifacts)

Post by akaw95 » Sun Jan 17, 2016 8:55 pm

This seems like a fantastic mod, as the enemies are the only thing I dislike about the game. However, whenever I try to load the game it crashes with an message of

"Error while loading entity prototype "alien ore" (resource): No such node (width)

I'm in version 0.12.20, so the mod might just be out of date.

EDIT: JK lol, somebody uploaded a working version

Gazelle
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2015 5:24 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] Peace Mod (With new way to get alien artifacts)

Post by Gazelle » Sat Jan 23, 2016 12:55 pm

I have installed this peace mod at the newest version of Factorio. I think it is working, but I still have some questions.

1: Under some technologies I see in yellow: "base->peacemod", what does this mean/say? For example, look at the "Military 3" technology

2: You can still research "Military" technologies, but I thought these would be disabled with this mod in default settings? Because there is no need to research "Military" technologies, when there are no enemies, right? Or do you need that as a prerequisite for other technologies that are needed for the final objective of building that ship/rocket(??) ?

orzelek
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 3563
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 10:20 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] Peace Mod (With new way to get alien artifacts)

Post by orzelek » Sat Jan 23, 2016 1:06 pm

1. It's the game way of showing that this technology has been modified by mod.
2. I think by default PeaceMod leaves some military tech thats required for other stuff - modular armor for example (you still want exo skeleton and personal roboports :D )

Annthrax
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 9:34 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] Peace Mod (With new way to get alien artifacts)

Post by Annthrax » Sat Mar 05, 2016 9:43 pm

is there a way to force the alien ore to spawn ? some kind of console command ?
I know somebody asked but I didnt see if anybody was able to do this?
I really dont want to start over:)

Thanks

~Poke~
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2014 9:03 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] Peace Mod (With new way to get alien artifacts)

Post by ~Poke~ » Thu Mar 17, 2016 6:40 am

This seems to not be compatible with 0.12.26, which is a shame (I suspect it did work earlier in 0.12?)
Error on game startup says "Error while loading entity prototype "alien-ore" (resource): No such node (width)"

Anyone know a workaround, or alternative?
(I'm only interested in the alien ore/processing side, leaving biters enabled).

EDIT: Never mind, went and read the previous page (always a good idea).

Trev_lite
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2015 9:20 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] Peace Mod (With new way to get alien artifacts)

Post by Trev_lite » Thu Mar 17, 2016 7:27 am

Same with me. Im the one who make it possible to use this mod with RSO and bitters (ok i only requested the idea).
I don't like running out of artifacts for purple science.

Pacifyer
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2015 5:30 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] Peace Mod (With new way to get alien artifacts)

Post by Pacifyer » Tue Mar 22, 2016 6:25 pm

There's a mod called crafted artifacts (viewtopic.php?f=93&t=14258) that works great with 12.x. It adds the alien ore, and recipes to craft it into alien artifacts. I've posted a blueprint (http://factorioblueprints.com/view/R5ECqgaSJTedrGjE9) for the processing.

That mod doesn't remove any technology, nor disable biters. If you start a new game, you'll have to turn off aliens in the settings screen, and ignore the (now extraneous) military technologies.

Gamers_Unite
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 1:39 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] Peace Mod (With new way to get alien artifacts)

Post by Gamers_Unite » Tue Mar 29, 2016 1:43 pm

I get this error:

Error while loading entity prototype "alien-ore" (resource): No such
node (width)
Modifications:peacemod

Kelidoskoped
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 11:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] Peace Mod (With new way to get alien artifacts)

Post by Kelidoskoped » Wed Mar 30, 2016 2:36 pm

should just add "Peace Mod" and "Craftable Alien Artifacts", because I like my tanks. AND declaring war on the natives.
Cool mod anyway.
I play in Peaceful, then declare war against all native creatures midgame to get a pile of artifacts.. Don't judge me. It's realistic that way- they don't care if someone appears and moves in, and I assume they aren't the smartest, (like ants > fighting hives don't care, and there must be an underground catacomb or something) so if I wipe out a hive or two they all don't figure out it was me and this is my base.

gendalf
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2016 8:59 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] Peace Mod (With new way to get alien artifacts)

Post by gendalf » Sun Apr 17, 2016 1:08 pm

I get that regular guns have no use, but why remove tanks, rocket launchers..

tetujin
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2016 6:48 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] Peace Mod (With new way to get alien artifacts)

Post by tetujin » Tue Apr 19, 2016 7:20 pm

Dropped in to say that i had trouble with Secretchaos's fix, had trouble getting it to load. but i figured it out and am posting in case anyone else has the same problem i did.
i decided to investigate a little -- unzipped the zip and saw that there was a 0.1.1 folder, and inside of that a 0.1.0 folder, and inside of *that* was the actual mod. so stripped out the top folder, made sure it read "peacemod_0.1.1" (because that's what info.json expects and the mod won't load otherwise), and then launched factorio from there. no problem.

i also noticed that you can't have this mod loaded and play the campaign at the same time because of the stripped out military tree. turns out that the original mod author Vachu was kind enough to leave a config file that you can alter! open up "peacemod_0.1.1\config.lua" and change removeMilitaryTech=true to false. this will disable the functions in data.lua that strip out the tech that the campaign wants to set you up with. i know not everyone would want to play the campaign with peacemod anyway, but in case you do, this is how to do it :)

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jimmy_1283