[MOD 0.18.x+] Tactical Construction (looking for some brave sucke- ahem - brave SOULS to try it under various scenarios)

Topics and discussion about specific mods
aaron311
Inserter
Inserter

[MOD 0.18.x+] Tactical Construction (looking for some brave sucke- ahem - brave SOULS to try it under various scenarios)

Post by aaron311 »

Title: Tactical Construction
Short Description: Tactical Construction provides a per-player toggle that - when enabled - prioritizes the local player's roboport for construction requests (as opposed to allowing construction requests to be satisfied by any statically-placed logistics network that overlaps inside the player's mobile roboport).
Mod State: Beta (maybe? idk, it's not like I do this for a living :-) )
Dependencies: None
Author: me (aaron311/accwebs)
Downloads:
* Mod Portal: https://mods.factorio.com/mod/TacticalConstruction
* Github: https://github.com/accwebs/factorio-tac ... nstruction

Mod portal (and Github) have detailed descriptions of the mod.

----

Hey there! Looking for some brave souls to be "guinea pigs" for this (rather hacky) mod of mine. Of course, I'd only recommend trying it if the functionality it provides might be something you want. At this point I've tested it myself in single player and with my friends in various multiplayer gaming sessions, but it's really hard to know how it's doing in a variety of configs and simultaneous use with other mods.

At this point I know the UI sucks. So, while feedback on how you'd want it to work is welcome, that's not really the point right now. What I want to know is what do I break? And what scenarios/usages cause crashes? What's your performance experience with the mod enabled?

----

Background: a friend got me addicted to Factorio about 9 months ago. What a wonderful addiction :-) Of course, my Factorio friends and I love construction robots. Who doesn't?